You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Is The Dystopia?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

where is the dystopia?

Well it is just some crazy stuff being spouted as people like the click bait. Personally I think the dystopia fears are possible. Most of the old people can't imagine most of the world being run by robots. It's happening and AI is also improving at a fast rate. It doesn't help me that the big tech companies being the leaders in AR/VR and they are going to be controlling what comes into our brains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It doesn't help me that the big tech companies being the leaders in AR/VR and they are going to be controlling what comes into our brains.

Are they?

That is the presumption.

I recall posting about a year ago where someone came into the comments and blasted me. The basic premise of the post" banks were cooked.

Now a year or so later, not an absurd conclusion.

Yet it was something completely incomprehensible to this person. He claimed that banks were not going anywhere.

The reality, is most are going out of business.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I am not sure but its the first thing that pops into my mind. I am hesitant on the AR/VR side because it is precisely the big tech companies making it. As for whether or not they can manipulate what directly goes into my head, I do not know but I would prefer a open source solution.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I do agree with that. The emergence of Facebook as one of the leading company is an area of major concern for me.

Hopefully we start to see open source developers getting in there. I will have to check out DLUX in greater detail to see what is possible.

At least we have some on here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta