Review of my 2022 Saturday Savers Club Challenge

in LeoFinancelast year


One of the goals I set in 2022 was to put more HBD into my HBD savings for that sweet 20% APR. You can read more about my Saturday Saver's Club challenge for 2022 and I can say it went well. Of course, I do think I got my goal reached but with the price drop of Hive, it also came in with less HBD. In the end, I relied on the extra HBD that I put into the savings to make up for some of the HBD that I wanted to put in for the later months.

Saturday Saver's Club Challenge.


In the original challenge post for Saturday Saver's Club, and it was open for everyone. I am sure there will be another one for 2023 but I am not sure what my goal will be for it. My goal for the year was to save up 667.95 HBD for the year by increasing the amount that I needed to add by a penny each day. I choose HBD due to the 20% APR that it has in the savings and it only has a 3 day withdrawal period if I ever did need that money.

My progress through 2022

image.png

Above is the total HBD savings add that I did over the course of the year. Discounting the extra adds I did in the middle of the month, I contributed 647.1 HBD out of the 667.95 HBD that I needed for my own goal. However, if I include the extra HBD that I added in the first few months of 2023, I can say that I surpassed my goal of getting that goal by depositing 1,247.1 HBD. I didn't expect the price of Hive to drop so much that I couldn't get the minimum for each month as well. While it isn't that much of an issue considering how much I invested towards the start, it also caused me to put down all my HBD into the savings but now that this is over, I might be collecting some Hive using that HBD.

Conclusion

Overall, it was a successful challenge even if I didn't get the challenge done the way I wanted. My decisions at the start of the year allowed me to reach the goal without too many issues but I am reconsidering what I plan to do for my new challenge in 2023. I might not be doing HBD because that might be tough right now due to the price of Hive. However, I might just aim for a fixed amount that is less than last time and use that for my own gaol. These are all things that I want to consider for my own goals in 2023. I am taking my time to think about this over the next few days or weeks to set something that I want to be done. There will be a focus on trying to achieve all of those goals and I will try for fewer targets to hit.

Do you have any saving goals for 2022? Did you accomplish them?

Please feel free to leave a comment if you have any questions or feedback.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @jfang003, a very successful year of saving!

You reached the goal for the year and then surpassed it. It's a good idea to add more earlier if you can - especially with 20% interest!

I like your thinking about what to do next year. I built my Hive account through having a set savings amount each week. It can be a good strategy.

Glad to have your with us 😍

!CTP

Thanks. I am almost done thinking of what I plan to do for my goals and it will probably go up into a post to start the next challenge whenever it is released. I might plan to just aim for some goals and not worry about incrementally increasing the amount.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great effort. Congrats on achieving your goal

Thanks.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I planned to save 1000 HBD and I managed to reach the target surprisingly though I had withdrawn over 500 HBD last week to fund my need.
This year I will just save as go more like last year.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good job hitting your goal and I think HBD is a tough goal with Hive price down. We should be getting more Hive in return though so it's not the worst thing.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jfang003(1/10) tipped @pero82 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!