September Hive Power Up Day and Monthly Goals

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)


As usual, the first of the month is it means it's time for another Hive Power Up Day. So it's time to check up on my goals and make sure to set my next month's goal.

Hive Power Up Day

More information about Hive Power Up Day (HPUD) can be found at the September HPUD by "@"traciyork. I don't really qualify for rewards anymore but I will still power up each month as part of my general monthly task. I earned less than 200 HP last month and I will try to do better this month.

before power up.png
My current HP before powering up is 3,888 HP and I plan on powering up 25 HIVE again this month. The results of this can be seen in the picture below and here is the transaction link.
power up.png

Follow up on my Saturday Saver's Challenge for 2022 and you can see the seventh addition of 65.01 HBD. While the price of Hive on going up, I did not change out anything. I did convert a little bit of HBD over to Hive during the HBD pump. The Hive pump is good because I should be able to earn a little bit more HBD for the next few months.
saturday saver's club.png

Monthly Goals

Here I will set my goals for the month and review my previous month's goals.

Previous Month Summary

Here I will review the goals I set for my August goals.

I took part in Leo Power Up Day (LPUD) and staked the 200 LEO I need for my goal. Like I said earlier, I did not make my HP goal and time hasn't been the greatest for me. So I don't know if I can increase post count but I know that I have been late on my Actifit reports and I need to fix that.

It also looks like I was able to get my INDEX order filled and I managed to fill last month's INDEX purchase as well. So I am up to date on my INDEX goal. I did my monthly CUB add for August. I invested 200 LEO into the CUB/bHBD pool again this month. There aren't any new pools but I did see that there were some farms that were discontinued and I had to pull out my funds from them.

I am no longer in the top 75 for Rising Star and I think there are people taking advantage of the lower starbits price to build their collection. It's a bit sad but I don't think getting back into the top 75 will be easy after checking in on the points over the past 2 weeks. I will revise my rank goals for this going forward. Splinterlands doesn't look that bad as a winning a few fights a day is easy to get a focus chest.

September goals

I will just use the monthly goals as usual because I haven't set any yearly goals.

  1. 3 Blog Posts a week (Actifit does not count for this)
  2. 1,000 comments for the month
  3. 4,100 HP
  4. 3,300 Leo Power Staked (add 200 LEO)
  5. Buy 25 INDEX
  6. Invest at least 200 LEO to the CUB-related Defi platforms
  7. Maintain top 100 rank in Rising Star
  8. Get at least 1 chest per day for Splinterlands focus

The reasoning for these can be found in my January goals. For the most part, I just plan on continuing these goals as they seem manageable.

Conclusion

Life is tough as work is taking up most of my time but I powered up and set my goals for the upcoming month.

What are your goals? Are you making good progress on them?

Please feel free to leave a comment if you have any questions or feedback.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Awesome and keep up the good work progressing.

Congratulations on your power up @jfang003 even though as live is tough right now. You did great and are still growing.
You will reach your goals, bit by bit 😉
Happy HPUD 👋🏻🐝💃🏻🕺🏻
Enjoy your evening.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's tough but you grow little by little.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes…
Happy Saturday 👋🏻😊☀️ Enjoy your day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You still did great so congrats to you! Good luck to your goals :)

My goal each month is to power up and to do the PUM challenge as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't really bother with the PUM challenge as I find it tough enough just to deal with finding time lately.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. I hope we can still do it this month :)

3 Blog Posts a week (Actifit does not count for this)

Now we will get to read some awesome posts besides Actifit. Having goals always push you to move forward. I have my own goals although I don't publish that.

Looking forward to reading your posts!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Most of those posts tend to be gaming related and I try to keep a minimum in the posts that I create.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to see and a very good goals set by you, happy power up

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @jfang003! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022

Congratulations @jfang003! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022