Every time I think about selling some Bitcoin, it just keeps going higher

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Bitcoin is doing a great job of keeping me sitting on my hands

I originally thought once we broke $20k, we would get a retest of that breakout, so I wanted to sell some on that surge through $20k.

But, it didn't really slow down after it surged through $20k, it just kept on going.

So, I sat on my hands.

There hasn't really been a good point where I have felt like it's time to sell some yet.

It's been just steadily going up and holding the moves up.

While it looked a little unstable for a bit around $30k, it has shown very quickly that it was just a speed bump on the way to higher prices.

When the price starts getting unstable, we are near a top, but it's been unbelievable stable apart from that brief volatility around $30k.

At this point, the max dip we might get is about $25k based on past bull markets:

image.png

(Source: ~~~ embed:1347225326380748801/photo/1) twitter metadata:ZWNvaW5vbWV0cmljc3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9lY29pbm9tZXRyaWNzL3N0YXR1cy8xMzQ3MjI1MzI2MzgwNzQ4ODAxL3Bob3RvLzEpfA== ~~~

At this point I'd be pretty surprised if we go back below about $28k.

Looks like bitcoin wants higher before we see any kind of correction, it's been really tough to figure out where that top might occur.

$40k is a big round number and double the previous all time high, that might mean something, apart from that $50k is also a big round number.

Or maybe we just go to $100k before we significant correction, I have no idea, every time I think about selling some we just keep grinding higher, keeping me sitting on my hands.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

LOL, very nice problem to have :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It sure beats the alternative!

C73FF951674C45CD9BB6CC0E738509C7.jpeg

This is crazy. Good crazy, but crazy.

Crazy indeed. Saw $40k up on a few exchanges now.

Trillions of fiat chasing a small supply of BTC. 39k might someday look cheap..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, but will it be a few months from now or a few years from now?

HODL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just keep telling myself how I wanted to sell at $20k, $25k, $30k, $35k and it gets easier to HODL.

Well sell 1/100 every day, in this case you get the money constantly and if the up coming you do not loose a lot, si sube y si baja tampoco es una buena estratégia creo pero, insisto si no necesitas el dinero Just Hold on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting and reasonable in traditional markets.

Or maybe we just go to $100k before we significant correction, I have no idea, every time I think about selling some we just keep grinding higher, keeping me sitting on my hands.

I also have not idea, however I have never considered selling my BTC. There could perhaps be a time when the earnings from the BTC I have on Crypto dot Com, Celsius and Blockfi (multiple accounts to be able to earn the max %) are used for life cost. This has two basis, one it will have earnings multiple times my earnings and with central governments printing all time record amounts the value of fiat to goods and services will have significant inflation.

Cheers

Are the earnings you earn on your BTC paid out in USD terms or BTC terms? I mean do they pay you interest based on the number of BTC you hold or on the USD value of those holdings?

Paid in BTC as a percentage of the BTC invested. I get 6% on one platform and 6.5% on two.