You got them strong hands or them wimpy weak hands?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Bitcoin drops 15% and some are screaming the sky is falling, that's not you though is it

If you have been in bitcoin for any length of time you likely have hands of stone at this point in time, and probably balls of steel!

But that last part is something for another type of post entirely.

I've seen a couple newbs talking about how they bought bitcoin between $17k and $19k and are now thinking about selling after it "clearly topped out at $19.5k just like last time".

While they are not wrong that bitcoin did top out around $19.5k (closer to $20k but who's counting) back in 2017, they are most likely wrong that has topped this time around the same price.

image.png

(Source: ~~~ embed:1332655461158576129/photo/1) twitter metadata:X2JpdGNvaW5iYWRkaWV8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vX2JpdGNvaW5iYWRkaWUvc3RhdHVzLzEzMzI2NTU0NjExNTg1NzYxMjkvcGhvdG8vMSl8 ~~~

I did sell some bitcoin on the way up these last couple weeks, but I am not getting shook out of what I have left on the way down.

I mean if I held from $19k down to $4k, why would I sell some after a 15% drop?

I sell into strength and buy into weakness with the goal of generating more bitcoin for myself.

What do you do and how strong are your hands?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta