The CryptoManiacs Podcast - Episode 118 w/ Blain Jones

in LeoFinance2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


No 'e' on Blain's name!!!!!

In today's podcast we welcomed my business partner and lead developer of the ListNerds & CTP projects - @blainjones

Blain shared with us why on earth he decided to partner with me, but more importantly, how much he's fell in love with the blockchain since diving in so many years ago!

A lot of fun and we even gave listeners a sneak peak on a new project we're working on to develop more 'content discovery tools' on chain.

Hope you guys enjoy the show!


Save BIG on all your Swap.Hive / Hive needs with HivePay:

https://hivepay.io/swap

Vote for our Witness Node (clicktrackprofit) On..

Hive:

https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses

Gift and tip CTP tokens to awesome content creators using the brand new @CTPtips Bot!

Stake CTP and use the prompt !CTP to gift tokens to your favorite creators!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It looks like there is a lot of development going on the CTP side and I like that the learning algorithm because it will give us more posts that we like. However, can we get an option to get a chronological view for those who don't want the machine learning algorithm?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is still in very early development. We have the shell of it and beta testing it right now. So much more to come before the product is ready.

!CTP

How timely. There was a big post on reddit over the weekend on which somebody commented that they think stumble upon would do very well as an app, and it got a lot of upvotes.

I love this idea, as I always see the same little amount of content on PeakD, and I don't find the communities to be great places for finding content I'm interested in either. I think people will consume a lot more content with this, and it's a cool idea.

Yeah and eventually we'll be able to target the posts you see to exactly what interests you. Communities, tags etc...Everything will be tailor made to the viewer's likes.

!CTP

Thanks for a great show guys. Im glad you let Blain speak for once. :)
!CTP

ha ha ha you should hear him off camera lol

🤣😆 !CTP

So how many Dews were?
Did I win?

1.5

Bummer! I've been clicking on the green and red thumbs while watching the replay sir!! I'll try to go back to it before 2 months lolol

I saw 2 but hey.....1.5 it is!

!CTP

thank you for the show i really enjoy the session

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

!CTP

Great Post!

!1UP

Thanks for stopping by!

!CTP

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @luizeba!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@leo-curator, @ctp-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Blain had some very interesting "in the work" updates to share! If you need someone else to beta-test that new interface, let me know.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great show!

This is the forst time I actually took the time to watch, it had a lot to do with @blainjones. Although I don't know him personally, there's something about him that intrigues me. He's real.... he's a no bullshit kinda guy and he speaks what's on his mind, no-bar-holds. I like that about him, he's honest, and if you don't like him or what he has to say ..... Oh Well... who cares. @blainjones, it was good hearing from you!

Anyways I can't wait to see what Blain has to bring to life for us now & in the future.

!CTP

I'm glad you enjoy my no bs mentality. It seems to have worked for me so far!!

Your no bs mentality is like a wake up call to get off your ass and just do it. A lot of what you say resonates with me & makes me react when I probably would not.

!CTP

Who is this Blayne guy anyway?

I think you need to have me on the show. I just want the badge :)