You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hive Might Be Exempted From The Potential SEC Clampdown On Altcoins

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Ethereum was an ICO, 1 bitcoin for 2000 coins. I can't believe it didnt seem attractive to me at the time. Ethereum raised money in the same way as XRP. It will take forever for this stuff to get sorted they will be battling with XRP for years probably.

Sort:  

Ethereum was an ICO, 1 bitcoin for 2000 coins. I can't believe it didnt seem attractive to me at the time.

You've really been around here and in this crypto game for quite a long time. I didn't even know when the ICO took place, although I did read about it. But I am sure you made some other good investments.

I think what makes the XRP case different is that the company is still engaging in continuous sales while holding the largest stake. EOS once had an issue that was resolved but I guess they decentralized further. But Ripple remained the generalissimo.

Thanks for stopping by.

Since about 2012, which looking back yeah i was in quite early. I remember looking for the next bitcoin in the early days and finding 'darkcoin' white paper with a 10 day count down to the mining start. Pretty epic. I bought £10 worth of ripple around 2012 as well as soon as i found out about it but despite having what i thought was a key i cant find them. I went looking when it hit 3 dollars in 2017. I bet i probably had a lot as well i would have loved to know what the 10 pounds would have been worth. Like a lot of people crypto has slipped through my fingers quite a bit. I used to trade on an exchange called cryptsy as well. I miss those days.

Wow this is pretty interesting and an inspiring read. Too bad you couldn't find your Ripple, it would have been worth a lot at the peak of $3 per coin. I really do wish I entered early enough but as the popular saying goes, it is better to be late than never. I hope that this new bull cycle comes with lots of compensations for missed opportunities.

Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate.

yeah the hardest thing for people to grasp is that they are somehow not late to bitcoin yet. Its kinda like when apple released the iPhone. I knew it was going to be a great phone, i figured it was too late to buy apple stock by then. In reality it had only just started. Same with bitcoin now.

yeah the hardest thing for people to grasp is that they are somehow not late to bitcoin yet. Its kinda like when apple released the iPhone. I knew it was going to be a great phone, i figured it was too late to buy apple stock by then. In reality it had only just started. Same with bitcoin now.

This really is an interesting way to look at the state of Bitcoin at the moment. One wonders what will happen by the tenth halving, which is less than 30 years away. I feel that in years from now the new generation will blame their grandparents for not owning Bitcoin at these prices. For me, I'm a bit happy that I am here relatively earlier.

PS: It will be nice to make an interview from your journey so far, especially about Litecoin and perhaps Hive. Your wish and call...😃

Your right that future generations will be shocked by how many people were afraid of it. In 30 years or so i think it will be pretty much a stable asset class, basically considered sound money and stable like any other traditional asset. I imagine things will have a price in alternative price in Satoshis where ever you are shopping that is a for sure.

Im not sure about any kind of interview, at least video based. It could be interesting but i'm not sure it would be that great. I do feel privileged and lucky to have been around in what seems like the very early days. 2017 was a crazy year for me, everything i achieved would seem like a fairytale if i laid down what happened. It just sounds so far fetched when i basically traded about 1 bitcoin into hundreds. Started with margin trading on bitmex until i had 20 bitcoins and then went to poloniex to trade alt coins. The boom in 2017 was epic for me mainly because i just had gained so much valuable experience compared to most. Being early will always reward you if you stick at it.

It'll be great to live long enough to see Bitcoin emergence into a stable currency. And I think that the stability will come as the market capitalization crosses into the multi-trillion dollar range. It will be pretty amazing to see. Having Satoshi values for products too will be interesting, yet very possible.

Wow! Your journey has been very adventurous and rewarding. Reading this story, I just feel that it will inspire many people who are already in crypto and even for those who are yet to come in. It's really a fantastic journey. Sure, a video is not the way to go due to privacy and anonymity. But a Hive.chat or Telegram chat will go a long way in telling this story. But of course, there is no pressure. 😃. A catchy headline like, meet the Hive Whale who took a $20k loan to buy Litecoin at $1 or Meet the Hive Whale Who Was In Bitcoin When It All Began. It all depends.

At any rate, I am inspired and I hope that this new year will be a rewarder of my few years around this space.

Happy new year!