Sort:  

I love the silver and black concept of the card. I might have to apply. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And it's metal... very sleek.

I'm pretty underwhelmed by BlockFi's offer.
1.5% cashback with a $200 annual fee is pathetic.

You can get 3% cashback with staking a similar amount on Crypto.com's credit card. And free Spotify.

That's not an annual fee. That is staking and earning interest on 2500 CRO which is about $225 at the moment.

Crypto.com' interest rates are way better too.

I'm not sure why people pay so much attention to BlockFi - their deals are way worse than others.

Couple things...

I think you are missing the point here, this isn't interest, it is cash back. Spend credit and get bitcoin back. You don't have to first buy bitcoin or some other crypto and stake it. It's you spending what you were going to spend anyways in your every day life and getting some bitcoin back in the process. The only other way to do this is for you to sign up for a cashback card and then use that cash to buy bitcoin outright, which there are fees and a process to do. This basically just takes out that middle man.

I do agree that the $200 annual fee is pretty annoying though and I hadn't see that yet actually.

I'm not missing the point. Crypto.com cards give cashback AND interest.

The Crypto.com cards give:

  • cashback of between 1% and 8%;
  • interest of up to 12% on CRO staked.
  • no annual fee.
  • Free Spotify, Netflix, Amazon Prime (as you go up in tiers).
  • Staking amounts are:
    • 1% cashback - free (no stake required)
    • 2% cashback & free Spotify: 2500 CRO = $163 stake
    • 3% cashback & free Spotify & Netflix: 25,000 CRO = $1630 stake
    • 5% cashback & free Spotify, Netflix, Amazon Prime = $16,300 stake

You can signup for the card and link an existing credit card and/or bank account and buy crypto straight away.

Its so much better deal than BlockFi that I can't believe anyone is paying attention to BlockFi.

But as we know from Hive, having a far superior product offering is not everything.
BlockFi is marketing the crap out of a simpler but inferior product and doing well.

Although I think the Crypto.Com is actually bigger.

Good info. Will look into it.

I have to check that out, it sounds really good if you can use it in the U.S.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Regarding blockfi, I have had an interest bearing account with them for some time now and have been very happy with it. It has paid 6% apr for many months now and has had nice referral bonuses along the way. It's one of the few that's fully regulated, based in the US, and is endorsed by some major financial institutions. The trust factor is likely why people like it...

I am getting 14% interest on USDT and other stablecoins and 8.5% interest on BTC.

Crypto.com is also fully regulated, has over 5 million customers, an independent custodian with $360 million of insurance on deposits.

It is not US based, which is a good thing in my view.

I also have a BlockFi account BTW and have been far from impressed.
They made misleading claims regarding their signup bonus and their App is very basic.

What is the 8.5% interest on BTC paid out in?

I got on the waitlist yesterday! I’m excited to get this card.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have been waiting for a crypto cc tha works in panama for sometime now

Will this be available worldwide 🌐 or only for dollar 💵 spending US 🇺🇸 citizens?

Great question... I am not sure at the moment. I am from the US and it is available to me, will have to check on other countries. There is more info in that link I posted above.

I will check it out, because as everyday I have to pay fiat money in everyday life, so earning back BTC would be great.

I'm already using BlockFi, I should go ahead and get this. The best I get on my other cards is 1%. 1.5% would be more and I'm guessing it is just bitcoin put into my BlockFi account. Sweet deal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great news!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta