Did you miss the Bitcoin for Corporations Event? I got you covered...

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The MicroStrategy Bitcoin for Corporations Event concluded today, but that doesn't mean you need to miss out!

The Bitcoin for Corporations 2-day event wrapped up today, but that doesn't mean you are too late to catch up on what went down.

Thankfully, Michael Saylor put up all the videos to be watched here:

https://www.microstrategy.com/en/resources/events/world-2021/bitcoin-summit

There's a ton of information there, but if you really want to get pumped up about bitcoin and where they think things are going, you really just need to watch this one:

image.png

(Source: https://www.microstrategy.com/en/resources/events/world-2021/bitcoin-summit/sessions/bitcoin-macro-strategy)

This is the first video uploaded and its got a ton of great information from Ross Stevens, CEO of StoneRidge and Founder of NYDIG.

Some of the bullet points from here are as follows:

  • They currently have $6 billion in Bitcoin
  • Expects that number to grow to $25 billion by year's end
  • Roughly $2 billion has come from family offices
  • Average account size is $7 million

“As bitcoin's price rises, bitcoin mining will be the most profitable use of energy in human history!”

"I now think in bitcoin and it is very freeing... bitcoin is not volatile, fiat is.”

"Capital allocation will be the most important decision for every CEO over the next decade."

"We finally have a monetary system governed by rules, not rulers. I’ve made my choice, everyone has to make theirs.”

image.png

(Source: ~~~ embed:1357325077298241536/photo/1) twitter metadata:TllESUdfQlRDfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL05ZRElHX0JUQy9zdGF0dXMvMTM1NzMyNTA3NzI5ODI0MTUzNi9waG90by8xKXw= ~~~

It's hard not to get excited listening to that guy...

Seriously, watch that video I pasted above, if you though Michael Saylor would get you pumped about bitcoin's future, wait until you hear from Ross Stevens!

Part of me is starting to wonder if it wasn't Ross who pulled Saylor down the bitcoin rabbit hole and it wasn't the other way around. :)

On the whole, they had over 5600 people tuning in with over 1500 corporations represented.

They even said at one point they maxed out their service capacity due to so many people tuning in:

image.png

(Source: ~~~ embed:1357326535003410437) twitter metadata:bWljaGFlbF9zYXlsb3J8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vbWljaGFlbF9zYXlsb3Ivc3RhdHVzLzEzNTczMjY1MzUwMDM0MTA0MzcpfA== ~~~

The event sounds like it was a huge success and perhaps my favorite quote of all came from Michael Saylor at the end...

Saying something to the tune of:

"Over the next 12 months there are going to be an avalanche of corporations converting their balance sheet to bitcoin.

An avalanche you say? Sounds good to me!

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It’s hard not to be excited hearing all these news. There is only one thing I’m regretful about, and it’s the thing the most people in crypto are regretful about too. Not getting in the world of crypto earlier... I’m interested for about 8 years now, but the beginning was very uncertain and I barely invested something in. Well, now hearing about the institutional interest and everything that’s going on, I surely am passionately waiting to see the results.

Thank you, this is great news.
I wanted to attend, but lost my invitation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I want moar Bitcoin!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like you may have to fight with corporations to get it!

Thanks for the link. That's truly exciting numbers they quote. They might be everyday figures to them but to me they're gob-smacking! 😂

Got me thinking as to how I could get my kids involved. So far, they have no interest at all. 😢

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Those are some really awesome quotes indeed. I am going to add that link to my crypto resources bookmark folder. I think it will be a good reference to come back and enjoy some nuggets from over the next couple of months. Especially as we continue to watch things go up up up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta