You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An exploration into community nodes, content value, autovotes, patrons and improving user experience on Hive

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I'm still trying to understand how a curator gets 50% of the total payout to a post. The author only gets half the payout. What if there are several comments on a post, do they share the 50% curation payout?

Sort:  

The commentators get rewarded on a case by case basis, not from the post rewards.

edit:

a comment is actually a post. Often you will hear someone say "top level post" - which is the main/normal post.

Aha good to know, I appreciate the insight @tarazkp.

no worries mate.

Curators, or the voters, share the 50% depending on the size/timing of their vote. Commentators, if they didn't vote, don't take a share.

Fascinating architecture on the blockchain code there. I vaguely remember this info coming out in a HF or some such event on the old Steemit platform, now that you remind me. I was unhappy about the shift in allocation initially, but in reality it encourages comments and engagement I presume.