You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We hold the keys to our economic future

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I would ideologically support using crypto as a means of payment for good or services, but I am too attached to my bitcoin as a long term investment rather than a means of exchange. However, I will happily work for crypto, write posts like here on Hive or anywhere my writing skills are appreciated. Or offer my skills as an astrologer, one of my numerous sources of income. Once it's in bitcoin I struggle to part with it. Maybe in two years at the peak of the current bull cycle, I will sell as near to the top as I can figure. However, if systems can be put in place where I can trade crypto directly for goods etc, then I can bypass the bank and fiat system altogether. Crypto debit cards are apparently available already, so that may be an option, as long as vendors and merchants accept them. With Paypal onboarding crypto now, that may be a way to use our bitcoin directly too.