1ST QUARTER PROGRESS REPORT | JAN - MARCH, 2021 & (Week 14) for | Saturday Savers Club by @justclickindiva

in LeoFinance3 years ago

SaturdaySaversClub (1).png
Image created in Canva by @justclickindiva utilizing its free backgrounds &free image by Megan_Rexazin from Pixabay

@eddie-earner
Saturday Savers Club with @susie-saver | Week 14 - Saturday 3 April 2021 - NEW Savings Challenge win SPI | Win EDS Tokens for Comments!

Hello everyone. Today is Saturday, April 3. This is the end of my three months savings with the Saturday Savers Club. It's also my 14th week and my 93rd day.

As @eddie-earner says, "the secret to saving is to start small and to start today. It's as easy as that."

It is as easy as that, and I'm proof of it. Time flies and waits on no one. That's why I decided instead of reading and thinking about it...to JUST DO IT. Yes, I was skeptical at first, but I took the challenge and here I am today, at the end of my 14 weeks bringing you up to date on all my activities.

PART 1: @eddie-earner SAVINGS CHALLENGE

Since I'm already a members of the Saturday Savers Club, I'm entering @eddie-earner's challenge below by bringing to you my 1st Quarter Progress Report.

1ST QUARTER PROGRESS REPORT

January 1 - March 31, 2021

ActivityBalanceComments
Hive Savings140.950+2.76 Hive (from 4/1 - 4/3) = 143.710
HBD Savings10.000+0.006 (from 4/1-4/3) & + 0.161 interest earned = 10.167
InvestmentsEDSReceived 3; Purchased 17; Plan to make additional purchases.
EDS MinerPurchased 10 miners. Plan to make additional purchase.
EDS MinerCurrently receiving .23 miners in the lottery.
250 HiveDedicated liquid Hive for Hive Power Up Day on 4/1.
12,800 CINEPurchased new CINETV community tokens. Check it out.
SharingEDS/EDSMHeld a challenge. Prizes were EDS.
DelegatingProjectsDelegated a total of 1,992.000 HP to 15 different projects.
Charity1 HBDContributed to @combination on behalf of @papilloncharity

My Strategy:

In January, 2021, I made a decision to begin posting more if time permits. That way, I would earn more rewards that can be utilized for savings.

I didn't know and didn't have a plan at that time. Then, I read a comment by @shanibeer who directed me to @eddie-earner's post about the Saturday Savers Club.

Since January 1, I have saved 43.710 Hive in just 14 weeks.

I decided to add HBD as part of my savings strategy beginning April 1. My plan is to save .001 HBD each day. As you can see, in three days, I've saved .006 HBD.

As you can see, following the savings formula for the 365 Day Money Saving Challenge chart shown below does pay off in the long term.

Part of my HBD savings is from the interest I earned on 3/31 in the amount of 0.161. That's a nice bonus and reward for doing something as simple as saving a small amount.

The only investment I had been regularly taking part in was the Hive Power Up Day on the first of each month. I participated a few days ago on April 1st by powering up 250 Hive. I'll continue to participate each month. It's such a pleasure to join in with initiative originally started by @streetstyle and now continued by @traciyork.

Not only will I help my account to grow, but join numerous Hive members in an awesome power up day. Did you know that powering up your account creates a passive income? Also, by powering up your Hive, I always inform Hive members in my Hive Power Up Day post that you get a chance to receive the following benefits as explained by @traciyork:

  • Greater voting power on content blogs;
  • More curation rewards when you vote on other bloggers' posts;
  • More resource credits to perform transactions on the Hive Blockchain; and
  • Earn interest at about 3% per year currently on your powered up amount.

My long-term strategy is to HODL my savings in Hive and HBD, together with the EDS and EDS miners. I believe in their strategies they set forth. I also decided to STAKE all my other holdings. This investment will earn passively additional tokens. I also receive drips that give me other tokens I didn't already own. Once I receive those, I immediately stake them.

My investment strategy is to continue to look for stable long-term projects that don't cost a lot to invest on start-up that have a potential for growth. I do realize that nothing is guaranteed; situations and issues arise that are out of anyone's controls sometimes. I will attempt to use the best information I have available to make good choices with the savings I currently have.

Thanks for viewing my savings strategies.

text16.png

How to Enter the Challenge

@eddie-earner posted the following guidelines below. However, please check out his post here for official challenge details:

FOR NEW MEMBERS:
print out the tracker sheet below.
start putting aside Hive every day in your savings, starting with Day 1 = 0.01 Hive, Day 2 = 0.02 Hive etc (you can see how @justclickindiva has done this in her wallet).
write a post about joining the Challenge in leofinance.io (get extra pennies for your savings, why not)?
include the tags #saturdaysavers #eds and put a link to your post in the comments below.

FOR SATURDAY SAVERS CLUB MEMBERS:
If you are already regularly saving with Saturday Savers Club, you can also enter the challenge with a progress post about your savings activity over the past 13 weeks. What your goals were, how you are doing, what you've learned - that kind of thing.

Prize: 5 SPI shared among the winners.
DEADLINE FOR ENTRIES: SATURDAY 10 APRIL 2021 at 10am.

PART 2: MY WEEK 14 SATURDAY SAVERS CLUB UPDATE

I'm excited I've completed 3 months of saving and investing. My savings are increasing at a much faster rate now with my contribution today being .93 Hive. Almost a dollar a day savings. See my chart below of my daily savings amounts.

My calculations for this past Week 14: 3/28/21 - 4/3/21:
DAYAmount Hive SavedHive BalanceAmount HBD SavedHBD Balance
3.28.21Beginning Balance137.410Beginning Balance10.000
3.28.21+0.87138.280+0.00010.000
3.29.21+0.88139.160+0.00010.000
3.30.21+0.89140.050+0.00010.000
3.31.21+0.90140.950+0.00010.000
4.1.21+0.91141.860+0.001 [+.161 interest]10.162
4.2.21+0.92142.780+0.00210.164
4.3.21+0.93143.710+0.00310.167

calculator4607653_640.jpg
Image by Shaun from Pixabay

Here, I list my proof of participation for this past Week 14: 3/28/21 - 4/3/21:

Screenshot_2021-03-29 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-03-30 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-03-30 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(3).png

Screenshot_2021-03-31 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-04-02 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(9).png

Screenshot_2021-04-02 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(4).png

Screenshot_2021-04-02 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(10).png

Screenshot_2021-04-02 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(5).png

Screenshot_2021-04-03 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(2).png

Screenshot_2021-04-03 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-03-29 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png

Screenshot_2021-03-30 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png

Screenshot_2021-03-30 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(2).png

Screenshot_2021-03-31 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png

Screenshot_2021-04-02 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(2).png

Screenshot_2021-04-02 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(8).png

Screenshot_2021-04-03 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png

Why not join in this fun initiative and start saving whatever amount you can. Here's how easy it is to get started with the 365 Day Money Savings Challenge Chart below and @eddie-earner's instructions in his post here:

Day 1 = 0.01 Hive
Day 2 = 0.02 Hive
etc.

SaturdaySaversClubChart.png

See you next week.

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my post for my blog today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this report. I learned a lot by reading it.

You're welcome. So happy to hear you were able to learn something from my article. That is truly my intent to just inform others of what I'm doing. It's not investment advice, only what works for me.

That's more than I could ask for.

Thank you for this article. It offers me great insight and also I just found out about this challenge. I'll be sharing it with some friends.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello @regenerette Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to read my lengthy article. I'm happy to hear you liked it and found it interesting enough to share with your friends.

Have a good rest of your weekend and take care.

Have a good night and thank you for your kind words. Your article is meaningful!

Woohoo, that's fabulous! 😍
Thank you for taking part and so great to see your progress. Lovely!


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 51 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3