3rd Participation in LEO Power Up Day - I'm On a Roll | AUGUST 15, 2022

in LeoFinance2 years ago

LEO PUD 2022-August.png

With August comes my third month participating in Leo Power Up Day (LPUD). This month, the total amount of my power up is 205.204 LEO. This is down slightly from July. However, it's significant for me as I was able to meet the minimum power up amount to hopefully be eligible for one of the participation prizes. If not, I'll just be closer my 2022 goal of reaching 1K Leo Power.

Learning about crypto on Hive is easy if you follow Leo Finance and spent time in the Community gathering all the information necessary to conduct your own research. However, crypto and finance aren't my only passions. I love to write short story fiction and create fractal and other art projects.

I also participated in the new Leo Threads. This is another aspect of the Leo Finance Community that indicates forward progress for that Token. If you'd like to check out my 1st thread, you can visit here.

My next venture for Leo Finance is to decide a delegation amount of either my HP or my Leo stake.

Why I'm powering up LEO in August?

As I stated when I startedin June, powering up is about loyalty. In fact, in January of this year, I set as one of my investment objectives by year end: GOAL: 1,000 LEO. With my 3rd power up, I'm three-fourths to reaching my goal. CURRENT STAKE: 895.056.

I've enjoyed the liquid and other tokens rewarded for my stake in Leo. I've also delegated a small amount to the curation efforts of LeoMEOW. Regardless of whether the price fluctuates, I'll hodl.

Once I participated in the initial LPUD in June, I decided to continue to see how many consecutive months I'd be able to qualify.

AUGUST 15, 2022LEO LiquidLEO Staked
Beginning Balance205.254689.802
Powered Up-205.204+205.254
Current Balance0.000895.056

image.png

image.png

image.png

What do I think of the Leo Finance ecosystem?

I subscribed to the Leo Finance Community in 2019. Not being a crypto expert, I sparing publish articles dealing with finance, crypto, and the blockchain. However, I do participate in the Saturday Savers Club and @cublife's monthly buy-in. I also receive token rewards for publishing my savings posts directly in the Leo Finance Community and within our community on the Hive blockchain. I also receive token rewards for community engagement.

However, I did learn that publishing posts is only one aspect. According to the Community's leader, you can participate in numerous ways:

i) Trade LEO and other Hive-based tokens on the LeoFinance exchange;
ii) Track Hive account statistics;
iii) Bring value back to the LEO token economy from ad buybacks by opting in to ads on LEO Apps;
iv) Learn from the numerous resources available, including articles by community leaders and other knowledgeable content creators; then contribute your knowledge to Leo Finance's crypto-related educational resource; and
v) When it becomes available, utilize Leo Finance's cross-chain token bridge to wrap LEO onto the Ethereum blockchain.

If you'd like to participate or find out more information and the complete Rules, check out the Leo Finance Community.

IMPORTANT:
As I have reiterated, I'm not a financial adviser. My post is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptocurrency, investing, and saving are meant to share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information about those items once I discover interesting facts and figures. Please perform your own research before investing in any project that you feel comfortable with. In all cases, only spend and invest in project where you have the available resources.

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNbFzApDTmvFatkwuDREJFVGiTUu9HqjafGwk7vdBxYt4XXuwB3JpSxcxB5VskiUoZJcbDA7LNVt172eLrn33kkmCJQjcMAKKSqXgUQ1pdtLRt.png

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Leo PUD Thumbnail image created by me in Canva per my Pro Member Subscription.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

I haven't been in the Leo world yet. Simply, because finance is not my niche. I have a few $LEO in my wallet. Maybe, from some upvotes on the comments, I made in the post with the #leo tag.

Anyway, congratulations on your power-up.

#aliveandthriving
!PIZZA

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 119 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Great post,pud's really boost our accounts, Iset my end of year goal for LP as 2500, I am at 980 now, so will keep plugging away and congrats on your #lpud

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello. Thanks for stopping. I'm slowly trying to reach my goals. By participating in the PUDs, it pushes me to do a bit more.

At 980 LP and a quarter and a half to go, I hope you can still make your goal of 2500 LP.

I appreciate your encouragement and support.

Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @tengolotodo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

My pleasure, it is good to have goals in the first place, and I am sure we will both hit ours:)

thank you and you enjoy the rest of your week too:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats on your third LPUD post.

That's some great progress towards your LEO goal!

Yes, I feel that I'll be able to reach my LP goal of 1K by year end.

I appreciate your support in stopping by and taking time to read my updates.

Take care.

Thanks for your information about Leo Finance and the ecosystem.
You have explained it well, and I appreciate it.

I did participate in LPUD. I believe that the future for Leo is going to be outstanding.
I did not think much about prizes; I may be missing something, but how does having Leo delegated to me help me?

!CTP

Hello. Just like HP delegated to you. More power makes you 💪

With increased Leo Power, you earn more Leo rewards and are able to provide more Leo support to others on posts in that Community.

Also, delegating to LeoFinance will earn you passive income either in liquid of additional tokens.

Awesome. Thanks for explaining it.
!CTP

Great to see you taking part in LPUD Chris, and with a good amount of LEO powered up as well, good luck on your goal of 1k LP and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!CTP

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

Keeping fingers crossed over here. Thanks for your support.

Stay awesome Chris, and good luck.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator

@justclickindiva! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hafiz34(2/5) tipped @justclickindiva (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

One of these months I will have enough tokens to power up. Thanks for the information.