You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive is the best place for kids to learn about crypto

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Very cool idea bro, a Hive account waiting for a future child. I got my kids started a bit late, but I'm always reminding my oldest daughter that if she posts 5 days a week and invests wisely, she'll never have to work a day in her life past the age of 18. This experiment started out well, but now she's nearly a teen and only posting a few days a week only if I nag her.

I do hope she realizes this potential before it's too late. Even here in our village, there are kids half her age who find meat for their family with a slingshot each day. I guess I should give thanks for the little things, at least they're not wasting they're time on TikTok or Facebook.

Sort:  

Man those TikTok videos grind my gears lol.

You have to reach out to the little ones, hopefully they'll try to grow their protfolio.

Tbh, it's really difficult to teach young ones about the importance of slow and steady growth. Ironic that when they're older and have less time, that's when they'll realise the importance.

In any case, ensure they have some HBD and Hive staked that's growing

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile