My First || HivePowerUpDay

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

pud.gif

So, for the first couple of years getting into Crypto (by accident but that story I have shared and is not the point of this one), I was truer than true to SteemHive. Also, I was too scared to do anything; wallets, exchanges and keys were beyond my comprehension and so I stuck to what I knew and love which is to create content.

But last year, I stepped out a bit. I explored a couple of other crypto spaces… just dipping my toes. Getting my feet wet, getting a feel for what’s out there (after all you can’t live in a bubble and keep saying it’s the best when it’s the only one you know, right?)

This year, I decided I needed to be more proactive, and would put time aside, 30 minutes a day to read up on Crypto/Blockchain stuff and watch Crypto videos or just hang out with the Crypto guys on Clubhouse.

Anywho, just over a year back when I was talking to a friend of The Hubs who does Unit Trust - I asked him, “Why not crypto, why not Bitcoin?”, and he was like too volatile. “It is not something I would invest in.” Not sure what happened from then to now, but he has invested in Bitcoin and even convinced The Hubs to dabble a little.

So, a couple of days back, The Hubs says, “You have been doing this Hive thing for some time. Why don’t you sell some and buy Bitcoin?”

NOOOOOOOOO

My HIVE stays!! So, I powered up 1k. After all, it is Hive Power Up Day. No better way to show some love to my first eh?

Have you done yours? I don’t qualify, but perhaps you do and can win in The HivePUD Challenge. Go check it out HERE

Now, I am off to do what I truly enjoy doing - create content hehe.

Thank you for reading😊
Till next time, Carpe Diem❣️
Sh33la

Image created on Canva

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Oh, this did make me laugh! I love how all the naysayers are beginning to come to the dark side see the light. It's quite fun, isn't it?

Yeah, and he is now giving us advice on when to buy and when to sell hahaha
So funny :D

Haha. I have seen a lot who said "No" to bitcoin before and are now also investing in it. Oh, how times have changed! LOL.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's a great time to have stepped before eh :D
Not as before-before at the beginning... but still
Which is why I am hanging on to Hive...oh the places it can go :D

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank you @fambalam for the support :D

I'm still a small fry posting part-time with a busy off-line life but I manage a modest 50hp for HPUD.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Mine is it growing for months and converting HBD haha
Otherwise, it would have been pretty modest too :D

50HP is still showing support and that's what it is about after all

HI @kaerpediem!
Will you discord me? I'm at Silver Saver#1507
Thank you!!!

greetings @kaerpediem ,
it is an excellent decision to learn a little more every day, the world of coins is quite big and the more we know the more we should learn, good article.

Yours, Piotr

Thank you @crypto.piotr
I'm glad it made sense ;D