Bye Bye Steem account, but also bye bye alt-coin harvest!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

After my big hack last week stealing my 4425 liquid HIVE I was still in the process of changing my keys.

You see on HIVE this was relatively easy. And with this I mean really relatively. Because what you do is you go to you wallet, and there with you master password you are able to change your keys. I tried this initially on hive.blog. Now this isn't easy if you also have Hive keychain working, because it keeps redirecting to it. And with hivesigner it was more annoying because it kept me going in a loop between filling in, hivesiging and getting redirected to the same page. Finally after a couple of tries I sort of gave up and tried from Peakd.com and for some reason that worked like a breeze! Thankfully!



Pixabay


Now in Steem this was just as annoying. I know what you are thinking, why are you even still on Steem, but I was literally using this as an account to milk some nice alt coins from. With using my same blogs I could get some nice side liquid and use this to trade with and accumulate some other funds.

Funds that give me the oppertunity to spread and accumulate some other stuff. So what are you accumulating at this moment? For me this is Rune (Thorchain) Vet (Vechain) and some SXP (Swipe). Why these ones? Because they are still cheap and might have some room in there. VET is a golden oldy but they are working the grind on partnering with governmental stuff. I have a friend who is all in Vet and is always sending updates which kind of make me feel that I need to have some at least.

Rune is a newcomer who has been doing really good and Swipe has something to do with binance and that is never a bad deal I must say. So I was collecting some stuff still over there.

But this just came to an end.

Already also throught the week I was trying to change my password over there but it had seemed I had the same issues as in HIVE with changing the password where the keychain took over.

It was more than annoying to see that this hacker dude got more funds of me by even taken the next powerdown and claiming my rewards and I was really eager to stop him from getting more funds. Not because these small incomes are worth so much (well who knows, I was still accumulating), but more because I don't want this dude to have any more.

So I threw off my keychain and tried changing my password then, and now it seems I had changed it, but I got no new keys. So...I am locked outside the wallet, but luckily most likely also this fucker is. Good riddance. But this meand the definite goodbye of my Steem account, because getting is aint a thing anymore if I can't use the wallet.

Yeah maybe it is also good riddance to me that because my karma was still using steem that I lost my funds...who knows..At least it is said and done now. No more getting in this account, ciao ciao!

Well no more extra acculumation because I don't really want to go and touch my precious HIVE which I still have left. But you know....it is still before the takeoff of BTC and most likely the alts as well, so I might buy some here and there to dollar cost average. What are you buying? Give me some stuff to think about?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

well, let's hope the hacker is also locked out indeed. pretty annoying though, but best to move on, and Hive on :) lol

yeah hive on for sure! I am not demotivated, on the contrary even!

But the fact that this asshole also cant steal anything more (even though there was only like 150 steem now in powerdown) does feel good!

New day, a new grind!

That's the spirit! Hopefully, karma's a bitch!

Ouch that's got to hurt, I've tried to avoid any too good to be true stuff and look for the slow and steady things. I have mostly been buying Bitcoin, but I bought MATIC the other day because I can stake it at 16.6% APR same with AWC atomic wallet coin.

I am just looking to put capital in things that add to my stake, not just HODL for HODL's sake, not that HODL'ing is bad, I do it with my long term BTC holdings, and then try to take profits and add it to my BTC holdings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

see those kinds of things are worth looking into. I had never heard about MATIC before to be honest... I like the fact when you like 'stake' something you dont really have to go through the steps

coinbase has some options there that also when you just have it in your wallet it will give interest.

and yeah btc....that is always the endgame ofcourse

LOL you should follow my blog I am always looking for ways to skim off a few profits and post what I am trying with full warnings not here to scam anyone, just posting what I am doing with my own money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you want to repeat post or shit post, there's always Blurt, I visit there and dump some shit sometimes!

thx for the reminder! I just found 30 bucks there as well!

I'm sorry for your loss and wish you lot's of successes with any new prospects coming your way 😊