To Plot or not to Plot?

in LeoFinance11 months ago

Land has been out now for a while in Splinterlands but the functions are not really yet in place. As you know I am always the one a bit late to the Splinterlands party in getting the investments in there and that is mostly because I am just a small player in the jungle of the NFT gaming.

Yes, I have a nice stack of cards there, yes I play my games and my brawls, yes I have some Alpha cards from the time that those ones were the only ones that were out at that time, but it is all nothing special and nothing fancy.

I decided to get a node license a while back because it seemed like never a loss getting a daily profit on something, and who knows what comes out of it? And maybe I was just a bit triggered at that time because Genesis League Soccer was also coming out at that time and the rumour was that the node licenses would also work on there. There is some of of calculation for that, but I think with my 1 node I am not getting anything. You have to have more I believe (correct me if I am wrong here)?





Honestly...I have skipped a lot of the posts about this because it was a lot of mumbo jumbo and I couldn't really grasp the concept of what was actually the deal. Sure the is common land and more rare land, and that will surely have to do with what 'comes out of it' later on. I see an icon of a grain, and also of a water. But what does it do?






When I look at Peakmonsters I see a whole list of land to buy, and I was a bit triggered by it of getting some also because @reeta0119 was again writing about it and I just need to look deeper into the material.





Here in the list you can see that there also also plots that have buildings on there and also those which have totems on there. I don't mind getting wone that is $15 more expensive...but what are the functionalities in these kinds of things?

The Hive account of Splinterlands is not really the place to search for an answer I must admit, because the list of townhalls and lore post is not that appealing to search through. But actually the FAQ section of the Splinterlands website itself turned out quite usefull for the common question I suppose.





But the real questions ofcourse are how you claim you land and deeds when you bought it from the secondary market. And owning a plot now...how much SPS does it give you on the daily? And when the plot refers to for instance 'magic' ...does it mean that later on you have to stake a common magic card on there?

For me the questions at the moment are...If if decide to get some plots...will it be worth it? What is you experience at the moment up until now? I know there a lot of you who have been here long and have quite a good idea of what is going on...what makes sense?

Sort:  

I wrote this if it helps, it has a link to the WhitePaper.

Magic plots just mean they produce magical resources, 4% chance of getting one, the occupied plots are rarer (3% chance) ATM they both just offer production bonuses.

You have to buy the boosts before you survey if you want them.

Am I missing the link (did you write one?)

But when you look at the image which has totems and buildings on there...that means occupied? And damn...so a land without boosts doesnt make sense then?

Hmmm im in dubio

Okay VERY clear actually your post!

So it aint only getting the plot but that needs loads of other investments still there to make it workable.

Hmmmm..this needs thought especially since my rental are not that big in profit anymore..hmm

I mean if you're in you may as well get one plot - that won't cost that much to manage!

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Hi there! We would like to invite you to join the newest DeFi community on Hive called IceBreak 😀

We are focused on web3, NFTs, crypto, blockchain and decentralized finance specifically

Use these hashtags to begin earning IceBreak (BRK) on your Hive posts:
#BRK #ICEBRK #ICEBREAK #ICEBREAK-R #ICEBLK

ICEBRKlogoTiny.png


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT