I was accepted to Pexels School: Intro to Photography

in LeoFinance4 years ago

You probably know that I love photography and I recently started testing myself in nature/macro/sunset images.

Some of my photos I have started sharing in one of the amazing new hive communities Stock Image Community and I also share some of my images/videos on pexels - a site where the users can upload/find free to use content

image.png

There are many platforms for images, I mostly upload to pexels

What? You are asking what I am earning for giving away my images for free?

Well, I do not get something in return. But.
I have been getting many views and maybe it has to do with the growth in my Instagram account (https://www.instagram.com/katycrete/) - and there is also a donate button where people can donate small amounts on my paypal (they have not done so yet .. even though I have almost 4K download for my images/videos)

But apparently there is more than the above..

A few days ago I received a message by Pexels, mentioning a photography school where I could apply for. For free! But they would select who would be accepted.

And today I received the message that I am accepted and .. off we go!

What will I gain?

  • More knowledge for my content creation
  • More like minded friends
  • A formal certificate of course completion
  • Some great photos for my portfolio (I will have daily assignments)

And the possibility to win some sweet prizes! (who knows?)


So, what are your thoughts about it?

Thank you for visiting!


Follow me on twitter for crypto stuff: https://twitter.com/katerinaramm1

My personal discoveries and every day experiences: https://www.instagram.com/katycrete/
My city's account and lovely community: https://www.instagram.com/aboutheraklion/

And let's not forget my giphy channels

For my city: https://giphy.com/channel/aboutheraklion
My personal account: https://giphy.com/channel/katyramm


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hello @katerinaramm,

LeoFinance is a social media platform for crypto & finance content! Please only use the #leofinance tag for crypto/finance-related content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi, thank you for coming by and for reading my post.
I have started a series of posts that describe my path in creating content (i.e. with photography) and earning crypto (and fiat and non-tangible rewards such as a photography class)
This post is a part of my journey into photography, and in which ways the created content can be rewarded.
If you believe that this does not have to do with the leofinance, I will be happy to donate/burn the leo rewards.
Thank you again

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi,

You don't have to donate or burn the rewards, as trumpman said this can fall in personal developend.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess this falls in personal developend or something. Sure not 100 finance related, but Ill take it anytime compared to some crap posts (like mine, lol) made here :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, this can fall in personal developend. We need more clarity on what related content will be allowed

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta