My opinion about noise.cash (a new microblogging site that rewards its users in bitcoin cash)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I will tell you once again. Try to not leave opportunities passing by.

image.png

Today i will talk to you about noise.cash - a very easy to use social media platform .. how I got there, how I almost missed it and my honest opinion (so far)

I was on LeoFinance Discord, busy working, and every once in a while looking at my Greek friends chatting. They were talking about noise.cash and they were signing up. I quickly commented .. "I am too busy now but I ll join you in a couple of days"

And I did, but "I ate door" ("έφαγα πόρτα" Greek expression meaning that I was not accepted, I was rejected)

The servers were full and I had missed my chance


Luckily, a few days later they fixed it and I could join.
But again, that incident got me thinking that sometimes we got to be fast like the wind :)

So, let's start talking..

About noise.cash

Noise.cash was launched a couple of weeks ago by the same team as read.cash

image.png

As it is very new, it is also a very simple site.

image.png

What actions can you do?

You can post a link/an image & description
You can like another post, send a tip
You can subscribe to new users & turn on notifications
You can ignore/block users
You can reply to other users' posts

You cannot repost
You cannot send messages
You don't have a wallet in the platform, you need an external Bitcoin Cash wallet

Sign up process

It is very easy
https://noise.cash/register

You only need to choose a username and fill in your email (which is used to verify you)

Rules

the rules are very very clear :)

image.png

After you log in

Go to your wallet https://noise.cash/settings/wallet and fill in a bitcoin cash wallet address!

image.png

Find some people to follow :)

Of course feel free to meet me at https://noise.cash/u/katerinaramm

And if you want, I have a list with the Greekz (@alexvan is included ;)) where you can follow us all and of course fill in your name too!

I barely check the 'explore' - I find too much spammy noise - I always check my subscriptions though and tip whenever I can

Make sure you also follow the official account for all the updates https://noise.cash/u/noise.cash

Tipping

I have not figured out how tips are distributed, I have been using noise.cash for about a week and have made $4,22 - I think that it could be more but my time is really limited.

To tip someone (when you have accumulated a few cents - after having made a couple of posts) - You need to click the numbers on someone's posts - then click the 'free tips'

image.png

Afterwards, click on the amount to select it and let the bar at the 50% or move it any direction you wish - before you click on 'Send'

image.png


Extra info :)

(1) Remember to check the notifications, it is easy to see the recent tips & replies :)

image.png

(2) You can click on the little bell next to a friends' username, and then you will be notified about their posts. If not, you will just see them in your feed :)

image.png
(@alexvan)

(3) You have the option to ignore or block a user by clicking on the little stop sign (bottom right of the post)

1st time you show you are not interested
image.png

And from then on you could either ignore or block a user

You can also click on 'undo' if you clicked it by mistake

Is it worth your time?

image.png

Bitcoin Cash is rising so I see no reason why not including a very easy and quick to use network, to cross promote your posts and to grow your network, while earning some bitcoin cash...

What do you think?

Are you also on read.cash?

Thank you for visiting :)


Who am I?

I am Katerina from Crete, Greece. An enthusiastic content creator with a passion for photography. Interested in the blockchain technology, in new social media platforms and in trying to educate new users who wish to explore the blockchain social media world and its possibilities!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Cool picture of your friend :)

I think I tip to much as I always keep only 20% and give 80% away. Maybe I shall change my strategy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I really am not sure. I follow that strategy on pubish0x (also too lazy to move the bar :))
I think I follow the 50% rule on noise.cash for the same reason, too many socials - too lazy to do many moves so I let it at default!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ok, so also on publish0x you are tipping now 50%? I'm asking to see if I change my strategy on the long run as I kept 20% for me all over.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No, on publish0x I keep 20% of all tips - it is still by default as 80/20 - right? I ll go check
(Checked - it is still 80/20)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel like it's very much worth your time - I've made more than 17$ with it so far.
If nothing else, it's a great way to promote both my content and LeoFinance/Hive in general.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Absolutely :)
And thank you for your wonderful post(s), you are such a valuable content creator! It always saves time to see information by authors you trust

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much, I'm happy you like them :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also thought it could be a great place to promote LEO content. For those who have just started it is good money. Congratulations!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the information @katerinaramm. I've been seeing these noise cash posts for a while now and joined their Discord I think. I'll have to check. 😂

I haven't posted yet though.

Am curious. What is the difference between ignoring an blocking someone?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi Gillian :)
I had the same question but was too bored to look .. but since you asked, I should find out for you :)

Apparently with ignore, you dont see their posts but they do not know that you ignore them - but by blocking a user he can understand because he will not be able to see you/your posts either.

Quoting:

You can now ignore users (the other user will not know about this and will see your posts as usual), block users (the other user will know this, as your profile will appear empty).

We actually now record that you are "not interested" in this or similar content, but we don't yet do anything about this. In the future we'll use it to personalize your feed (show less stuff you are not interested in and more of what you are interested in).

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah. Thanks.

Another couple of questions . . .

has the $ you made gone straight into your Bitcoin Cash wallet and
what is the value of your vote based on?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All I have understood is that we receive some free tips from the platform according to our interactions and then we can send tips to the other users. The tips that the other users send us go straight in our wallet.
For instance, I have more than $4 in bitcoin cash now in my wallet, but I have only $0.18 that I can use for tipping others (I have spent the rest 0.58 that I had before)
This point is a bit unclear for me now but I will let you know as soon as I find something more :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah. Got it. Thanks!

I'm having trouble signing up. It's not recognising my email despite having returned the received the sign up code there. Not sure if there's just a delay in processing or whether accounts are added by hand. Will try and log in again later.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If it does not work later pls tell me the error exactly - i can write to them as a message in the platform :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How cool is that summary - thanks a lot: Love it that you include my dearest friend @alexvan as Greek lol

You can like another post, send a tip
Still have to find this tip thing (seems i need earned cents before)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, not so far as at least I presume that the religion is the same (Greek-Orthodox).

Also, @uwelang, do you remember the Greek under Cafe Reitschule? There I felt like home :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the tip. I will certainly check them out. Always looking for ways to earn some free crypto!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for coming by! I found it to be by far the quickest & easiest mean :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Tried it for the first time today, and I'd say it's not too bad. Free BCH, immediately available in our wallets. That's pretty cool considering that as you stated, BCH price is also doing well these days.

I also find the 'explore' tab way too noisy, though I'd still have to discover more relevant people to follow.

Glad to connect with you there! Agree, it's also a good way to promote our posts over there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for coming by :) It is a pleasure to see familiar faces :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good article. There are a lot of Lions already on there. It is a bit difficult to find them though since there is no search yet.

I've also registered an account two days ago. Is it worth it? I made almost $2 already.
But most of all it's easy, quick and fun.

My profile:
https://noise.cash/u/FriendlyMoose

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

subscribing right now :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had already subscribed to you. It's a bit inconvenient that you can't see who follows you.
But I've seen several updates in the past two days, so that will probably be available soon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For me, it's worth it right now. There is an average of 5$-10$ per week for users like us (that we come from leo and have some support). so per month, it's 20$ to 40$ extra dollars with 30 minutes per day. Not bad

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agree :)))
Thanks my friend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Greeks everywhere :))
I like noise.cash to, but eagerly waiting for microblogging on leofinance. I didn't had too many free tips today though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also look forward to leo's microblogging :)
But in the meantime, I have to test everything so that I will let you know about what's going on in other places! hahahaha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thank you very much i will take a look at you you are great

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very useful articles and many Lions already on Noise Cash platforms 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello, I also joined this platform:
https://noise.cash/u/celi130

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I ate door! Hahahaha!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm not a fan of microblogging, but the idea makes sense. But at this point I wonder why such a platform with a corresponding range can't be welcomed on Hive. It would be much nicer to see that the traffic ends up here - that's something.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have been there for a while and I've been able to earn $13 which is not so bad considering the fact that l'm not always active and l haven't created much stuffs there.

The thing I like about it is that you don't need to go through any process for withdrawal because every tip you get from people and the tips you allot for yourself goes directly into your wallet

Noise Cash is still starting but it have a nice potential of becoming bigger

Today I created my account because of your post. Thanks for sharing. I hope it is something very cool and it really is training for us since the microblog was not released.

My account if you want to add me: https://noise.cash/u/Coyotelation

I am already following you ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta