#fiveouncefriday: My Mirk Water Booty Part 1 of 2 : My new Sunshine Mint 5 ounce bars

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

1P

” Blackbirds tend to like Shiny Things” ~ The Bloody Raven

I'm early for this, but what the heck, I'm excited to share.
I remember picking up my phone to catch up on a few of @joshuaslane’s latest take on the silver market during my coffee break.

Even with his quaint Scottish burr, there was something afoot when his Friday chart work showed the Silverton (Spot Price) had taken another big southward tack.

I checked my Katco app 9. Another Spot Silver price massacre had just happened and thought it difficult to believe it blew past my line in the sand.

It seemed almost poetic with it happening on a Friday the 13th 🔪 🎃 and the attractive price now got me thinking again, IT’S A BARGAIN! And I love bargains.

As I worked my following Saturday Night Shift, I thought of dipping into my Emergency Cash reserve which was earning a paltry 0.75% with Interest rates plunging to zero, I decided to make a move committing no more than 10% of that fund.

An amount I can reasonably top back up in six to eight weeks as long as there were no unexpected bills and I was expecting a raise too.

Now my Emergency Cash Reserve is liquid cash I set aside for Emergency needs such as; an unexpected Hospital/ Medical expense, an urgent Home Repair from an accident, or if I become unemployed but with enough to cover living expenses for around two months, or maybe when Credit and Debit cards unexpectedly stop working. It’s Peace of mind!

1
What a lovely shine!

With most people living check to check it may be quite a challenge to set aside a sizeable sum of reserve cash. While most financial Know-it-alls recommend a six month cushion. I could so far manage to build this valuable financial cushion to cover an equivalent of two months livings expenses. It was hard enough for two months, how many folks could save for six month’s of expenses? Not many.

1

The Sunshine Mint Inc. is a private company located in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho manufacturing products from a variety of precious metals to products to customer specifications. The company produces its own line of Investor grade precious metal products featuring their own Security feature technology. A form of micro-engraving that can be identifiable by using the SMI Mint Mark decoding lens that are available from most retailers of Sunshine mint products.

And I don’t have that lens yet. But this retailer has a business reputation of over 40 years and assured me that they test their product even coming from reputable suppliers.

1
What’s under these bars? My next post, Part 2

I counted out from my strong box an amount to my expected budget and prepared to call the retailer at their opening time of 10 AM Monday morning. Calling the Burnaby branch, the Customer Desk informed me that they were already out of stock on all bars and coins. The Burnaby Branch suggested that I should go to the main downtown office as the Richmond Branch may likely out of stock too. With the main branch closed on the weekend there’s a good chance they will have stock, “Give them a call.” I did.
“Let me check for you, just a minute….(Less than a minute later)…Yes we have both the bars and most other coins in stock now. We’re open until 6 PM.”

At the Retailer's Counter sales

Spot Price at the moment of Purchase

“Brisk sales?” I asked.
“Much more than usual. So is there anything else?”
“Well, could you spare a yellow Monster Box for my Maple Leaf coins? I’ve been buying my Maple Leafs from your business for the last four years running and you probably recycle these boxes by the bin full, may I have one please?”
With a smile she replied, “Sure, let me check… (less than a minute later) …” well you can see I got the monster box.

1

As in a previous article, my sister @silversaver888 has her ‘Tubular journey’, and I have my ‘Monster Mission’ as I am just several tubes short to filling it. I can now visualize the goal.

As @stokjockey taught me, the moral of the story is: It’s good to build a business relationship with the proprietor. It can pay dividends.

Did you take advantage of the Friday the 13th Spot Price plunge? What did you get?

Is your style a Tubular Journey or a Monster Box Mission?”

R

The #fiveouncefriday tag is one of many strategic tags hatched by none other than the TAG MASTER @silverd510 to take over the all social block chains one post at a time. Give in to the Master and reveal your latest Five Silver Combo.

References

1. My own pictures shot with a Samsung SM-A530W
P. Image under Pixabay
R. Clip art from 123RF
W. Wiki Commons
9. Actually Kitco

P

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

So very awesome, my stacking is!!! It will be an exciting journey for you and guaranteed to be very satisfying and fulfilling! Wishing you the best on your monster box journey!!!!
Stack on, sweet sis!!!! Take care 🥰🌺🤗 and s million hugs and kisses 🤗❤️😘
!COFFEEA

What a nice Bonus to get the Monster Box free. Silvergoldbull.ca was selling them for $7 from their website. With all the silver I purchased from VCBE I should be worthy of an original RCM Monster box. I put in a couple of tubes and it already feels heavy! But it feels awesome getting this and the silver before the stock ran out.
Always, with Love my Sis 🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸

Posted via Steemleo

I am hoping for the prices to hold out long enough to darn near double the gold stack 💪💪💪
Along with a bunch of Silver, too!

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Thank You @kerrislravenhill for the Very Kind Words. Yes the Relationships especially with the LCS's are Important..........

Just acknowledging the Credit where credit is due.
Thank you @stokjockey , with your storied experience you make a fine Stacking mentor for many of the junior Stackers.

Posted via Steemleo

When my daughter was living in Vancouver, I went to VCBE a few times, to buy coins/rounds. The last two times I went there with @thedamus and those were epic days... :=)
!trdo

Posted via Steemleo

VCBE has consistently offered better prices than all other places I shop from. However, they only have a Counter sales business model in this age of the Internet and that shields them from the massive wave of sales (I described as the 'Mirk water/wave' in Sassenach speak) orders. I was banking that the Head office would still have Inventory. The Metrotown and Richmond offices I figured to be out of Stock as they were open on the weekend and located near Asian Centers, Asians just love Gold and Silver y my experience.

One day I may have the pleasure of meeting @thedamus at one of the VCBE outlets, I believe he frequents the Granville Street branch most often.
Thank You for your Comment @ronaldoavelino

Posted via Steemleo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @kerrislravenhill!
@kerrislravenhill will receive 0.78413063 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.52275375 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Kerris L Ravenhill! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.



Join the community in our migration to Hive, a community built blockchain for the community. All Steem account holders will receive equivalent stake on the new Hive blockchain.

Please follow @innerhive on twitter for more information.

Packing my bags already, thank you.

Posted via Steemleo

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

"Noo att's whit Ahh caa a braw raid! Weel dain Lassie an' some dandy shiny froms th' colonies!" 😄 -Keptin

C-Slane-12.b.jpg
silverton-dark-2.jpg

Nice to see Lovely People getting a good solid upvote from me curation accounts...

💪😎👍

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

PPS: Love that mirror finish

👽👽👽

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

coffeea Lucky you @kerrislravenhill here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Look at the shine on that Sunshine Mint Five Oz bar!!😎
Thats a beauty, and we are back at the price I was buying in 2007!!🤗
Excellent score @kerrislravenhill !!!

Quite beautiful, my friend! Very nice and VERY shiny! The box is cool too. I know you're going to have fun with that. Take care and have a wonderful night!💕🤗