“I Work in the Dark…” Assassin’s Creed Silver Round & #LPUD

For as long as I can remember since High school, I was a natural night owl. Staying up the late hours. Of the six jobs I’ve ever had three were nights and they paid a bit more even with my current position as a Night Shift nurse.

It’s my first #leopowerupday and driving to work the other night I was trying to think up an appropriate picture to start off my first #lpud blog when I have it staring me at my face. For Leo power up day! My Nissan Leaf EV electronic dash board, but little about the car.

image.png

“Black birds tend to like shiny things and powering up on Leo!” ~ The Bloody Raven.

I’ve been driving my new Nissan Leaf EV for over a year now and have been very satisfied with its reliability and performance. Along with a little smug feeling of driving pass the local gas stations. And, the power bill? No more than a total $110 for the 14 months according to the Leaf app.

At under 35 kmh her motor makes a shrill like a slow taxiing TIE Fighter about to launch which is a different UFO-like pitch made by a Tesla. A workmate of mine has a Tesla sedan 3 so we got to compare notes.

And the wild thing is that if I sell my Leaf, I could sell it now for significantly more than I originally purchased it last summer. I'm enjoying this car far too much to let it go but if things get bad I know I can sell it if I had to.

Now back to the power up.

It was hard to miss the barrage of posts about it four months ago. I think the minimum was 200 Leo then but that threshold got pared down to 150 Leo, at least that better appealed to the struggling Newbies and not just a show of power by the veterans.

My slow one-post-per-week style combined with the tough audience of Leo tribe finally put me almost into #LPUD range after three months but I still had to exchange a few swap.hive for 20 Leo to make my balance of liquid Leo to 151.

image.png

image.png

image.png
And we're done!

Now to the Silver of the night

2021 Assassin’s Creed Work in the Dark 1 Troy oz. Silver Round
image.png
Reverse; Hooded Assassin, Assassin’s Creed avatar
Text; WORK IN THE DARK TO SERVE THE LIGHT
Diameter 39mm, Thickness 2.87mm
Edge; Reeded

This ‘colorized' round is a part of a five silver round series featuring the mega hit game franchise, Assassin’s Creed. A collaboration of Apmex and Ubisoft for those into the computer gaming genre as well as Stackers.

Personally, I enjoyed the Brotherhood story line of this game franchise more than the game itself and with my busy work and home chores schedule I couldn’t come close to finishing it. I spoiled it watching an 8 hour Youtube video walk through with the cut scenes uninterrupted. And the used game didn’t cost much anyway.

2021 Assassin’s Creed Work in the Dark 1 Troy oz. Silver Round
image.png
Obverse; trio of Assassin silhouettes in action, Assassin’s Avatar
Text; WE WORK IN THE DARK TO SERVE THE LIGHT
Text; ASSASSINS CREED
Abstergo Inc. logo, 1 OZ 999 AG, UBISOFT
Mintage; unpublished

Long story short, I’ve creatively crossed my Chronicles of the Bloody Raven with a re-adapted my favorite characters Ezio and Claudia Auditore de Firenze as Claudia: Origins or the Bloody Raven in the related links below.

Enjoy the shiny Silver while you're there.

And, I hope it doesn't take me another three plus months to earn another 150 Leo for my next #lpud post.

image.png

"Stacking Gold, Silver, Hive and Leo for that bloody day.”

The #piratesunday tag is the scurvy scheme of Captain @stokjockey for #silvergoldstackers pirates to proudly showcase their shiny booty and plunder for all to see. Landlubbers arrrh… welcomed to participate and be a Pirate at heart so open yer treasure chests an’ show us what booty yea got!

Related Posts


The Heart of Ezio
Claudia Auditore da Firenze
Claudia: Origins of the Bloody Raven -The Inn
Claudia: Origins of the Bloody Raven –Sword of the Beast
Claudia: Origins of the Bloody Raven – Knight in Shining armor
Claudia: Origins of the Bloody Raven –The Cemetery
Claudia: Origins of the Bloody Raven – Weights and Measures
Claudia: Origins of the Bloody Raven – The Raven

Sources

Apmex Website: Assassin’s Creed Work in the Dark 1 Troy oz. Silver Round
Assassin’s Creed rights belong to UBIsoft Assassin’s Creed Universe Website
Silver Raven by Silver-to-Burn.
Silver Ninjata Sword by Mehune Stacker.
Cameo Raven Broach from The Black Wardrobe
Again, a special THANKS to Nyssacat373 for the silvery gift.

References

My own pictures shot with a Samsung SM-A530W
P. Image under Pixabay
W. Wiki Commons
💀 Page Dividers by thekittygirl 🎃

"Ahh ains nae bluudy Financial Advisor!"

Sort:  

My slow one-post-per-week style combined with the tough audience of Leo tribe

Hey, that sounds like me, it's hard to earn them Leo! lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I get the feeling that there's still this cold wide chasm between Stackers and Cryptophiles. Should I be buying more CUB? Throw up the latest Bitcoin chart up and give it my two Sats? Explain why I have only 0.5 Ethereum?

Just throwing it out there @tbnfl4sun
I like talking about Silver and gold.
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I may look at Cub again, I have a lot of Pollycub and thought it would do better. Other than Hive, Leo and LVL, and Splinterland pools I'm kinda just on auto pilot.

And I got far too much on my plate off-line and not enough research time to do much about these.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations on your LPUD sis!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Finally, my first #LPUD.
It took more than long enough to accumulate 150 Leo. I'll try not to take as long to make another shot by Christmas and get out of this quarterly thing.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️
!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congrats on the power up and keep up the good work moving.

Thank you @emeka4, I hope you have been powering up your Leo and Hive income dutifully.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I do put in my best

Congrats on the power up. The Silver round is brilliant !

Thanks @olympicdragon. It took too long to earn 150 liquid Leo and bought the last 20 to cross the that threshold.
The round is a fine add to my stack as a fan of the Assassin's Creed franchise.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I work all shifts….🥲
That’s a very cool design.

Judging from my General Contractor's bags under his eyes, I believe it.

To our Tradesmen @silverd510
!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have those bags…..

That's a beautiful round, would love to add that to my collection, I'm pretty versatile I can wake up early and I have no problems with night shifts at one point I was doing 6 hours on 6 hours off at sea while I was in school for marine navigation, the only time it was really bad was when it was rough seas and I would not be able to fall asleep until it was my shift then when I have to make sure we don't run aground or crash I would start passing out 🤣

I'm pretty much full time Nights working 6 of 8 hours alone and makes me the senior staff, secretary, First aid, Security, boss and ghost hunting investigator for those 6 hours. Always fun around Halloween! 👻

Thanks for commenting @bitcoinman
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank You Young Lady and You know how I
!LUV
#PirateSunday

!LOL

Many a time I wish I read when I was a kid, as diversely as possible. Content like this reminds me that I should've and I'm jealous and upset cause there are things I'd like to converse about and understand immediately without consulting Google but can't 😔. Well, at least I can say I'm a Samsung person too so kudos to you! 😁

P.S My best feature is the "Always on Display" feature.

A foreign guest student I had said that English is hard to understand. Even with the help of Google, I appreciate our international Hive members making the effort to understand the many nuances of the language.
I'm slowly learning Spanish myself as I know many Spanish speaking members.
It's practice, practice and practice.

Thanks for the comment @uchelee
!LADY
Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @uchelee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Oh you misunderstand me. It's not the language, it's the topic.

Speaking of languages, I've found the best way to learn it is seeing movies with audios in that language. I'm seeing Lacasa De Papel at the moment, and even though French is the language I'm learning on Duolingo, I know quite a handful of Spanish words too without even trying. And with the standard pronunciations. I think I'll take on Spanish just like you, after all, it's the language of love. Haha.

El opps.
Gracias.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol ....I think I am a night owl as well !!😇
"WE WORK IN THE DARK TO SERVE THE LIGHT" Nice shiny @kerrislravenhill and a very fitting statement for the World we live in!😀

The phrase can have more than one meaning as we see it.
And I think to suits this Night shift nurse as I spend most of my night shift sanitizing and killing germs from phones, pens, light switches, countertops, equipment, etc. Armed with a mere disinfectant and several wash cloths!

Thanks for coming aboard @silvertop
I just don't wear a beaked hoodie.
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol....If you talk to Liz, she is in charge of sanitizing everything at the Optical shop she works at!
She told me she had a patient come in that looked sick, and she and the Doctor both pulled out the disinfectants!😳

Congrats on powering up, sis! Nice piece of shiny as well! That's great about the car; usually, the value goes down. I wouldn't want to sell mine (not electric) to survive as I live too far out for transit. I'm not walking to work, either, lol! Take care sis, and have a good night!🤗💜🌻

Other than my modest car payments, now I got to work to pay off the bulk of the renovation loan. I just got the Insurance payout of the water damage repair part.

Thanks for dropping in sis @elizabethbit
!LADY
Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

That's a pretty quick settlement on the insurance. I've seen some claims here from last year's flood, that still folks are waiting on the insurance money so they can rebuild! It's crazy! Take care sis!💜🤗🌹

The Insurance company is a smaller one but I've had the best customer experience with the so far. Up until I get the next renewal premium in the mail next year.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's when you will know for sure just how customer friendly they are, lol! It's not like you planned your flood or anything, so logically, I think they should not raise you rates. Now, if you are a constant repeat offender.......that might be another thing. Hopefully there won't be too much sticker shock. Take care sis! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Oh, you staked a lot of LEO. Still doing it. very good job

Thank you @momins and there is also #hpud Hive power up day for us to participate.

Oh I know these feels and I hate how I am the only one up late although I like the peace and serenity once everyone is in bed. I miss my youth where I could just head out on the road and catch up with what ever friends were also night owls

Staying up for FUN is so different than staying up for work, even work I don't much peace and quite when they add a few patients with OCD carrying on through the night disturbing the others. With all the injuries over the years I'm getting too worn down and should get a desk job and let the younger staff have a crack at it.

Thanks for dropping in @melborneswest 🦉

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yes. I don't miss those rotating shifts summer was good though you could sleep through the heat

Does the Leopowerup has a particular day??
And how can i do it?

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @graciousvic and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you very much ❤️

Congratulations on your newfound power! #LPUD

Thanks @blockbunnyorg , if you are not collecting Leo, there's always Hive #HPUD at the first of every month.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"Lit me git thes reit...yoo've got a vessel 'att sails withoot onie win'?" 😮 -Keptin

laughter-995213_1920.jpg

Ye mean me little wit Leaf carriage?
The secret is thet she runs wit a hundred hp, wee little 'lectric horses under th' hood.
And weel one day replace wind an' steam power, no? 😉

Thanks fer comin' aboard Keptin.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That assasins creed coin is sick! I'm in the process of working on a raven tattoo to represent my grandson.

I'd like to the finished Tattoo work when it's finished.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have a lot of LEO there. Maybe next time, I'll join

!PIZZA

And I can start you off with a tiny bit of LEO @jane1289

!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Quite something to be afraid of

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I tend to be on the Dark side after all.

Thanks for the Comment @temileke and congrats on your Leo powerup too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You received an upvote of 80% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Congratulations @kerrislravenhill! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo Power Up day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you @hivebuzz

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome @kerrislravenhill! Have a nice day 😊👍

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
kerrislravenhill tipped bitcoinman (x1)
@jane1289(3/5) tipped @kerrislravenhill (x1)
kerrislravenhill tipped tbnfl4sun (x1)
kerrislravenhill tipped silvertop (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!