You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #piratesunday: 2021 St. Helena Silver Stackage

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I give credit to @silverd510 and @thedamus for pointing me to this bar/coin a few months ago. They know that I'm a sucker for Ships on coins. The 250g bar was a MUST get for me. My friend got me this bar from Apmex.

Checking the Numista database, St. Helena sure has a lot of coinage for a stable population of 4,000 people on a small Island with not much economically going for it since the Suez Canal opened.

Like Nuie, Cook Islands, Tuvalu, Fiji and other Island nations, commemorative and collectable coins are a nice seniorage income for the this small Independancey of St Helena that was once a vital way station to the East Indies.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta