Wildpig Pours: Skull & Crossbones Round with a fractional assortment

image.png

“Black birds tend to like shiny things” ~ The Bloody Raven

With ship repairs underway draining away my fiat reserves, It’s back to the pirate routine and try to clear up some of the the backlog of shiny only to get another huge package from Nyssacat.
Today’s pirate pick is again Wildpig Pours recalling the Easter post of the Seafarer’s Faith & Prayer cross and my silver Flintlock pistol with the Assassin’s creed silver round.
Keep in mind these are of his earlier warm up works, his more recent creations are far better.

1709 ½ Troy Oz. Silver Skull & Crossbones
image.png
Reverse; Jawless Skull, Femur Crossbones.
TEXT; 1709
Diameter 25mm, Thickness 5mm
Canadian silver 10 Cents for size comparison.

1709? “It’s just a number on the original die.” Says Wildpig Pours, formerly California Wild Pig.
Then there’s no harm in checking it as a date, only to find out that the year marked a mini European Ice age otherwise 1709 smacks right in the middle of the Golden Age of Pirates 1650 to 1730 according to Wiki, 1700 to 1725 in the Caribbean and Atlantic shipping corridor as framed by Thoughtco.
As a footnote, three pirate Captains used a similar Skull & Crossbones configuration; Edward England, John Martel, and Samuel Bellamy. ☠️

The jawless Skull & femur Crossbones to be exact resembles the famous or infamous Yale University's ‘Secret Organization’ Skull & Crossbones Order 322. 🤔

Arrrh! Tis intriguing.

1709 ½ Troy Oz. Silver Skull & Crossbones
image.png
Obverse, plain
Text; WILDPIG, 999FS, TOZ, .5
Mintage unknown

Next are what appears to be an unfamiliar seal of the US Armed forces? I could be mistaken but I vaguely recall similar pours like this were made by a group of artisans for Memorial Day in support of Veterans. A noble endeavor I say.

In doing some digging around I found it’s original inspiration, it is only a partial imprint of a US Governmental Service lapel pin and not military as I guessed. The original has a lower banner to indicate any Governmental division which could be; Selective Services, Treasury, etc. as in this case Government.

US Government 25-year Service Impression fractional silver
image.png
US Service Seal
Text; UNITED STATES, SERVICE, 25
Diameter 14mm, Thickness 2.9mm
0.999 Silver, 3g
Wpig, Mintage Unknown

There is Fractional, and then there is pull out the magnifying glass for these tiny 1-gram skulls! “These are hard to make, but fun.” Replied WPP.

I could best image is a dozen or so of these tiny skulls poured in trees for each pour. Snapping each off, filing down the flashing, burnish by hand or better yet with a Dremel with a polishing wheel, toning by hand, then with a steady hand stamping each on the back without the skull flying off in some direction. One could lose a few at this final stage.
He must be passionate about this craft if WPP still found it fun after making say … a painstaking dozen?

1 gram 999 Silver Fractional Skull faces
image.png
Reverse; Skull face
Obverse; Plain
Text; Wpig, 1
Mintage Unknown

Why Fractional Silver?

The ability to make change is a long practiced one to avoid overspending on a product and service one does not need. At times Pirates did break their 8 Reals into halves, quarters or even in eights for transacting for low value goods.
With that Spanish 8 Reals, you may end up buying drinks for the house.

Today, with a reasonable chance of a disorderly economic reset, preppers and stackers accumulate some Constitutional silver coin as a ready and suitable emergency currency as the economy transitions from the old to the new system.

The ability to make change means the difference between building the wealth for a pirate and being a poor pirate! ~ Bob the Pirate, author of Rich Pirate, Poor Pirate.☠️

With a Silver Flintlock and Assassin’s Creed Round
image.png

Here’s one score I missed! Perhaps another time.
image.png
And another chance…

“I save in silver, gold and Hive!” says the Bloody Raven, how do you save?

The #piratesunday tag is the scurvy scheme of Captain @stokjockey for #silvergoldstackers pirates to proudly showcase their shiny booty and plunder for all to see. Landlubbers arrrh… welcomed to participate and be a Pirate at heart so open yer treasure chests an’ show us what booty yea got!

Related Posts

WildPigPours; Easter Blessings

Sources

Instagram; wildpigpours
And a special Thanks again to Nyssacat373 for the silvery gift. 💋
Cameo Raven Broach from The Black Wardrobe

References

My own pictures shot with a Samsung SM-A530W
P. Image under Pixabay
W. Wiki Commons
💀 Page Dividers by thekittygirl 🎃

"Ahh ains nae bluudy Financial Advisor!"

Sort:  

With ship repairs underway draining away my fiat reserves,

What a fun way to look at it! lol

image.png

They are some good-looking silver pieces.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Aye, 'tis only fiat and I won't sell any of me precious gold and silver treasures just yet. At least the ship is mortgage free and I have sufficient cash flow to accommodate a wee balance on me unsecured Line of Credit.

Steady as she goes Mr. @tbnfl4sun 👀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very nice and unique! It wonders me, should we come back to silver for purchasing, just what folks will do should they need to make change if they don't have fractional silver?

A very offering! Thanks for sharing @kerrislravenhill - have a lovely day!🤗💜🌻

I had a few friends that traveled to a Latin American country in the throes of an inflationary upheaval. They purchased some goods at a store and in change they got a few fistfuls of hard candy rather than worthless coin.
Any transaction is negotiable so far as both parties come to an agreement and I can presume that different customers are willing to spend so much for settled equivalent value in products and services. Buy, trade, or barter, its all part of the free market.
If the Buyer has only 1 oz coins, he or she may need to be flexible especially if goods are in scarce supply.

Good question, with a million answers Sis @elizabethbit 🌞🌻
!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think bartering would and will be a good thing. Plus, it's tax free, lol! Take care sis!🤗💜

I've actually bartered a small 5 oz bar for a product before, you are correct that it's there is no tax.

💜🤗👍

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I'm glad to hear "Ship repairs are still underway"🤗
Did Wild pigs produce a replica of a US Governmental Service lapel pin?

I believe the US Government likely contracted someone else to produce the official sterling silver lapel pins and that Wild Pig got the mold pattern from a third party that used the pin as a template.
At this point, I am not sure that he is aware that the design is under the US Government property.

Good point @silvertop
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ooops.....😬🙄
Into the Silver stack it goes!😇
Enjoy your week @kerrislravenhill !😀

What fun!
Very well sis... I'm glad the repair in your home is ongoing! That is an accomplishment by itself.
Talking about Constitutional Silver, you know that I always buy them. But my gosh, I used to be able to buy them for cheap!

!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Circulated silver Canadian coins have hefty premiums for the last year. We know that the Physical metals market is the real market and not the crookedly run derivative based commodity market. I'm glad to have real gold and silver in my possession.
I'll find ways to afford more even if I have to return to collecting beer cans for their deposits.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (16/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It is really lovely and nice

Thank yea, Guvnor @micheal87
Glad to 'ave yea aboard.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Beautiful piece the one with the gun on it is really cool, and the little gram skulls are pretty neat too, also you won the engraving contest more information on that in my recent post

Wildpig made me the silver flintlock pistol a few years ago along with the Assassin's creed Unity poured round. I just got the new Assassin's Creed minted round recently too.
I did? Cool! I must have missed the message. I will check the post out later.

Thanks @bitcoinman
!PIZZA

#PirateSunday

!LUV

!LOL

A drink on me, to yea health @stokjockey
!BEER

Why did the farmer dress his pig in an apron?
Pretty soon he would be bacon.

Credit: reddit
@kerrislravenhill, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

@cryptoshots.nft 🔫 3D Shooter LIVE on Hive. Play and earn DOOM!!
(1/2)


Hey @stokjockey, here is a little bit of BEER from @kerrislravenhill for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I find the coins with the skull quite cool. Getting to appreciate precious metals this days. Thanks for sharing

Poured Pirate themed silver is a niche collecting silver product that you would pay a much higher premium for the maker to get a reasonable return for their labor.
I call it the FUN PREMIUM that I pay for a fun piece.
If you are new to Stacking Silver, your most cost effective strategy is to buy periodically lower premium generic silver rounds and bars.
Collecting replica Pirate silver is a specialty. ☠️

Ahoy, thanks for coming aboard @maro1

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Those are my favorites 💀🪙☠️

These coins are different and exotic.

Poured Pirate Silver is a specialty Stacking category that cost well above most premiums. In my mind it is fun to have but it is not everyone's tankard of rum and if I have to sell it the refiner/buyer would pay below spot price as this silver is categorized as junk even though it is 999 FS.

My Core Stack is primarily Legal Tender bullion coin, verifiable, authentic, and very liquid with less hassle.

Thanks for reading @momins

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A nice selection of Silver. It has steady on the coins, so much meaningful !

STEADY is a fine round I have yet to get.
It implies a reminder to Stackers that the most sensible way to Stack is to buy on a consistent and affordable basis rather than buy or sell in a panic. I used to keep some cash aside for a special silver when an opportunity appears, but now I have expensive repairs to pay for well into the Next Year.

Thanks for the Comment @olympicdragon
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

i save everything lol but i do love me some silver

And I don't really know why I saved the bubble wrap that my poured pirate silver came in. I don't plan to sell any pours. 🤔Time to put that into recycling.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't comment too much on coin posts but damn, this one really wanted me to get into coin collecting man

I noticed you are holding some Leo Power, so here's a few Leo initiatives you might want to check out!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Amongst my fellow #silvergoldstackers I specialized in collecting Pirate themed silver coins. A few are genuine specimens recovered from known wrecks while most are replica, fictional or fantasy coins made with 0.999+ Fine silver.

Chest MKBarz.jpg
This is my MK Barz Collection Treasure chest ☠️ while in the comment above this one I put up my Pirate Booty Bank Treasure chest. I have several more.

You may have noticed my 150 Liquid Leo, even after 3 months it took me to save up 130 for this months LPUD and I still had to buy another 20 Leo to meet the minimum. Tough audience here in Leofinance but I am finally set to do a LPUD.

Thanks for commenting @anomadsoul

945C3372-043B-4E2C-A500-8B6B82A2D5C9.jpeg

I want those Skulls 💀
I Need Those Skulls ☠️

Seriously though! Love those skulls 💀

On another note these markets 🙃

DF60FC5D-2501-4B22-BBD2-469D4744D777.jpeg

20201219_124122.jpg

!BEER

I got that one! ☠️☠️☠️ and his friends too 💀💀💀

There not here now but at my uncles bunker. Just got the receipts 😂

ABB220A2-E603-4E10-B99E-23F6150C41FE.jpeg

DC96F206-7EF2-4684-B998-A7962C67BE4D.jpeg

20201030_111852.jpg
Yeager Poured Silver 3oz Skull YPS

Beautiful indeed! 💀🖤💀🖤💀


Hey @geneeverett, here is a little bit of BEER from @kerrislravenhill for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Interesting collection
Pirates coins
Old coins
!LUV

Pirate Themed silver coin collecting is a part of my Silver Stacking and I do collect certain coins.

Chest Booty bank.jpg

Thanks for dropping in @penyaircyber

Whoa, there's got to be more than just this, gearing up for Halloween?
I know I know, there's your method to your madness.

PD

Yes, there is.
!BEER


Hey @punkysdad, here is a little bit of BEER from @kerrislravenhill for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

The inscription design looks frightened

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You could say that I get a kick out of the Horror movies genre.
Thanks for coming @temileke
!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
kerrislravenhill tipped bitcoinman (x1)
@kerrislravenhill(1/5) tipped @temileke (x1)
kerrislravenhill tipped olympicdragon (x1)
kerrislravenhill tipped silvertop (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @kerrislravenhill! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!