You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three ways Splinterlands DEC can maximize your SPS airdrop

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Yes impermanent loss is possible - but I believe that if you do run the numbers you did not suffer financial loss (or if you did it was negligible). As for the loss of DEC, you have to chalk that up to risk. If DEC retained peg, we would not be having this conversation. But it did not and I am sorry for your loss of DEC.

With respect to selling cards, any sale is a future crap-shoot. No one has a crystal ball and the way I look at it is to do what is best for the moment.

Good luck to you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

As for the loss of DEC, you have to chalk that up to risk.

Yeah. It's a good example of "you never know" in this space. SPS wasn't around when I entered the pool and since DEC was relatively stable at the time I thought I was pretty "safe" with a stable:stable coin. At the time I didn't mind if I got more DEC or more BUSD. That only changed because of the airdrop.

I believe that if you do run the numbers you did not suffer financial loss

That's nice to hear. I think the biggest gain for me though has been the education into how liquidity pools work. I read a lot about it but nothing beats the actual experience of being involved in one.

With respect to selling cards, any sale is a future crap-shoot.

Yep. After writing my comment I remembered that what I'm really after long term is passive income, so hod'ling makes more sense than trading for purely capital gain. 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta