You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Splinterlands DEC on DeFi platforms

in LeoFinance3 years ago

You hit the nail on the head. The answer to your question relies on the amount of risk you are willing to take. If you are risk intolerant, holding straight DEC is the safest way to go.

Now, this is not financial advice, but is what I do, I am not so much afraid of impermanent loss in the CUB DEC-BUSD Pool. BUSD is a stablecoin and DEC is pegged 1000 DEC = $1.00. Yes, demand is high for DEC now between the airdrop and all the new players. But if you believe the DEC price will start returning to peg and want to maximize the number of DEC held, the Pool is the way to go - short term (2x SPS point rewards) and long run (2x SPS rewards for the 11 months left in the drop with growing DEC in the Pool due to DEC price reduction).

So, for me, given my current financial situation and tolerance for risk, coupled with my belief DEC price will slowly return to peg once the novelty wears off, the CUB Pool is a perfect fit. I may be wrong, but I'm going with what I think is best = FOR ME!!!

But you must consider all these factors in determining if this is the right way for you to proceed.

Good luck to you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta