Forget about UNI, did you already claim your FORTH!?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This morning, I woke up to another very nice surprise. Some of the guys over on Noise.cash were sharing the news of another governance token airdrop. This time, it was coming from Ampleforth and anybody holding some AMPL in their wallet seemed to be eligible for the drop. I have about 78 AMPL (which is ~100$ right now) sitting in my wallet which I got from Publish0x. Admittedly, I tried to convert that to something else several times already, but with the fees, I've never really seen though with it. So anyway, I connected my wallet here and was able to claim about 98 FORTH that way.

Untitled.png

Well, what can I say, these 98 FORTH were worth a whopping 5.000$ at the time I've claimed them. So if you thought the UNI airdrop was big, this one seems to be even bigger. I hesitated a bit what to do with my new found treasure but since i don't really care for Ampleforth, I've decided to convert the FORTH to something that I do care for.

After converting it to ETH, I moved it to Binance, converted it to BNB, and then moved it out to the Binance Smart Chain. With the recent dump in the price of CUB over at CubFinance, I felt like this was a great opportunity to get some more CUB. So I converted all the BNB to CUB and staked everything in the CUB Den, in effect almost doubling the amount of CUB I hold there:

Untitled.png

To me, this is the biggest airdrop that I've received as of now and I'm really excited for it. It's just crazy to think how I now own almost 5000$ worth of CUB more than I did last evening and that this whole wealth was simply created "out of nothing". Just a day ago, the FORTH token simply did not exist. These are exiting times!

To tell the truth, I don't really know the exact details of the airdrops nor do I know if there's a minimum amount of AMPL that you need to hold. But either way, if you have any AMPL in any of your wallets, you might want to head over to their site right now and check your addresses. Chances are, there might be a small fortune waiting for you - best of luck!

And that's already it, I'll be back with another proper article soon, but I really felt like I needed to get that amazing news out there ASAP! Thank you all for reading and see you next time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations!!! It's nice that you decided to convert your assets to $ CUB. It seems to me that in the long term you have chosen the right investment option.

!LUV



Link to vote for @cranium as a witness

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

CUB is my biggest bet by far, but if it does take off I should basically be covered for live - fingers crossed ;-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fuuuuuck!! THank You very much!!! With just $0.6 worth AMPL now i can get $3000!!!! That's super crazy fantastic!!! The only problem i don't have enough Eth to cover the damn fees..lol Time to buy eth :)

LOL, that's awesome! Hope everything went through just fine with your ETH purchase :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes all good!! Claimed today without buying eth, the fee was lower!!
Top!!
I'll never end to thank you!!
!BEER


Hey @khazrakh, here is a little bit of BEER from @lallo for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hello mate, I managed to get 70 !

But I wished I had not stopped blogging on Publish0x 2-3 months ago hehe

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha, I know that feeling - I still have ~30$ worth of Ampleforth on Publish0X and withdrew another 70$ to KuCoin. But honestly, we still made a lot of free money here, so I guess we really shouldn't complain :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure haha 😆! But greedyness has. I limits right 😆

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All of mine is pretty much sitting in Publish0x and I don't even have much of them there. I only started cross-posting recently and the tipping rewards tend to be small. My account only has like a $1 worth of AMPL there so probably not worth it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ya that's probably not going to make much of a difference. There's a huge discrepancy on Publish0x between getting to popular and staying in new sadly. Once your articles make it to Popular more, your tips will increase a lot.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I saw a few articles take off pretty well in the beginning and that first hour or two gave more than some of my posts over a week or two.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow! Insane... another one that I've missed! 😁

haha that's pretty crazy, seems like word got out their site is down xD

Had a bit of a windfall myself yesterday although much smaller, I held about 55€ of bitcoin on Bitpanda (mostly for the bonus they gave for making a trade) and received a partial volkswagen stock of ~99€ yesterday as a promo for their entry into the stock market.

Ha, that's not bad either ;-)
There's free money everywhere!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry, you're out of LUV tokens to be sent today. Try tomorrow. (Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet allows you to freely give 3 per day.)

Congratulations @khazrakh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you again! I little gift for you :)
!discovery 50


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program