So Today I Invested In An Ukrainian Beer Brewery Using Hive!

in LeoFinance4 years ago

When I stumbled across Hive roughly 5 months ago, I never imagined the things this blockchain would allow me to do!

This morning I've read this article by @cryptobrewmaster and I was amazed by its proposition immediately: Invest into brewing actual beer in an actual brewery in the Ukraine using their very own Hive token CBM.

3zpz8WQe4SNGkE7moUEDKrWLaiAXZADzKvxvxYBtnm4PaPo3LeGmpu69LMdCpgqHdfatAvSim2qX4aZPF3bvghW8mrHQLBv3Dmi56tEasAQ9DrnXnWedLRFp365Eure1YSAGLpr6gmkwn4n7DyJE.jfif

I'm already playing the game Cryptobrewmaster, so I found the idea to be very interesting. I'm not going to get into too much detail as you can (and should) just read the article but the basic idea goes like that:

You invest by sending 100$ worth of CBM directly to @cryptobrewmaster and they in turn use that investment to brew the beer - a Pale Lager in that case. CBM can be bought on Hive-Engine, but it can be earned playing the game as well. Once the beer is sold out, all investors get their CBM tokens back with an additional 20% interest on top. It really is as simple as that.

Shortly after reading the proposition, I got in contact with @rollie1212 and finalized the deal. I was under the faulty impression that you could invest even more than 100$ so I went ahead and bought 200$ worth of CBM. Just so you don't make the same error that I did: You are only meant to invest 100$ but since I had already bought the tokens, he accepted and allowed me to invest the whole 13,750 CBM.

Investment.png

Like I've learned from following @taskmaster4450's amazing articles, the crypto world is full of opportunities and I think this is an excellent example for just that:

I needed about 900 Hive to buy the CBM for the deal. If you follow my weekly Play2Earn Report you know that I'm powering up any Hive I get hold off immediately. So I had to get some liquid Hive fast.

Before the ETH Gas Fees went to the moon I had been playing a lot of Gods Unchained and made close to 1 ETH doing so. This ETH was since sitting in my wallet so I figured I could as well convert half of it to Hive, buy the CBM on Hive-Engine and send it right to @cryptobrewmaster.

So basically, I used another crypto currency I had acquired playing a game to invest into a brewery in the Ukraine using a token on Hive. I'm sure I'd get some strange looks if I ever tried to explain that to my mother. Nevertheless, I think this is something truly amazing and something I wouldn't even have dreamed of doing just 10 years ago.

1fcd12974f9539dcfd6e08395ed5a9eed77aac91c0f45c000e3c1ddec9149862.png

But there's even more to it than that! By now, we have quite some games on Hive and we have more coming. As you may know, I love most of them. Yet, what Cryptobrewmaster is doing here is quite unique. It's creating a connection between the digital ingame economy and the real world. Like with any blockchain game, the tokens you earn in the game can be used to further your progress or they can be traded over at Hive-Engine. But on top of that, they can be used to invest into an actual enterprise in the real world.

In my opinion, this could and should serve as role model for other blockchain games. What if you could one day use the Starbits from @risingstargame to actually buy songs from the independent musicians featured there? What if you could use eXofuel from @exodegame to actually power your space ship? Admittedly, that last one might still be a little further away but really, the sky is the limit here!

So that's all from me today, if you want to join the fun as well, there should be some investment slots left for the current batch and in case you don't own enough Hive/CBM yet, why not join Cryptobrewmaster and start earning some so you can start investing in their next batch?

Thank you all for reading and commenting, until next time!

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

We do plan to allow you to tip the artists on the in-game radio with STARBITS at some point.

!BEER


Hey @khazrakh, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice ! I invested the first time, and I don't regret it :)

Posted Using LeoFinance

Congratulations @khazrakh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

Awesome, I got in on round 1, it's a great investment!

I think most of us ended up keeping our CBM!

Is the plan that they just send you back +20% tokens in a few weeks?!?

If I understand it right they'll return 120% the tokens invested once the beer sold out which should be in about 3 months.

Hmm, might have to relinquish my place on the leaderboard, that's an 80% ROI over a year!

Thanks for the heads up, this looks GREAT!

Posted Using LeoFinance

Great idea, very interesting 🍻

I want my spaceship, starting to spare by now ;)
Those investment ideas are brilliant and buying ideas also.
I qwish it could be easier to send euros to hive...

👍👍❤️❤️❤️