The Play2Earn Report - Back on Track... Again!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

With my ISP issues (hopefully) figured out for good, I had another truly amazing week in the crypto world with more and more good things happening to me. Still, with the issues over the last weekend, I really realized how much time I've been spending on certain activities lately. It's not like I haven't been enjoying all of what I did (I'd stop right away if I didn't) but I came to the realization that I need to monitor more closely what's actually worth my time and what not.

One way to do that is by moving some of the crypto I amassed into projects that help me to generate passive income. This is a Play2Earn report so I won't get into any more details here, but I'll do some articles on that matter soon. Basically, the idea is to invest parts of my earnings from games into projects that I won't have to manage any further in order to generate additional gains over time. One such project that I think looks really promising is YIELDBONDA set up by @nealmcspadden. If you are looking for an easy way to invest some of your hard earned crypto, you might want to give it a look.

Anyway, let's have a look at my tracked tokens:

TokenAmountIncrease
Hive6,05931
LEO4,9911,948
SPT23,233305

Another huge increase in my LEO holdings and I'm proud to report that all funds used to acquire them came from within the Hive-ecosphere. Basically, I've been funneling all gains and some easy to sell holdings into LEO. Selling DEC, Starbits, SIM, you name it, I've done it all. I'll keep doing so until the end of month, at least. Right now, I feel like getting more LEO is probably the best investment I can make with my gains. Not too much movement for Hive and SPT but since the last time I tracked the numbers was Monday that was to be expected.

Now let's have a look at the individual games:

Splinterlands

I had an all around great week in Splinterlands. Some days ago, I came across that post here. Immortal Gods was looking for new members to replace some of their inactive ones. Now Immortal Gods is not just any Splinterlands guild, it's THE guild. They are #1 consistently and they are home to some of the most talented players in the game. I didn't expect to have much of a chance but I applied anyways. Well, what can I say? I was offered a spot in their roster and am now a member of Immortal Gods! I really did not expect something like that to happen but I'm obviously super thrilled about the chance. With Guild Brawls coming in the next quarter, this is going to be simply amazing and I'm truly grateful to be part of such an amazing organization!

splinterlands.png

My internet issues didn't leave me with enough time to compete for the top 50 but I still managed to finish in Champion I again and by now I'm confident to say that this should be a given each season now. I'm really proud about the progress I've made here. Looking back at my past reports, ever since the implementation of collection power, I battled my way up from Gold I to Champion I in just a few months. My next goal is to manage a top 50 finish so I've set away some time to give it my best once this season concludes.

I also got 4 additional land plot claims for the Uniswap liquidity pool rewards for November. This is one plot less than in October but still one plot more than what I expected with a lot of additional DEC moved to the pool from the ones that did not win in the first round of the presale lottery. These rewards are fantastic really, but I still decided to pull the plug on my part of the pool. ETH has already been doing some crazy stuff last month and many analysts believe it to do even more crazy things in December. To tell the truth, I don't want to be trapped on the wrong side when that happens, so I've been trying to remove all risks for now.

Untitled.png

With the 4 claims for November still missing, I now have a total of 1010 land plots in my possession and honestly, I'd love to get even more. For now, I'll wait and see how the prices move, I do hope that some of the big purchases were only made with the intent to flip the land with a margin and if that's true, these individuals might start to undercut each other. If that happens, I'll be there to buy some more claims off the market.

Personally, I've never bought land with the intention to sell any of it. I'll wait to see how much land I can realistically work myself and the rest will be rented out to other players. Short term, there might have been investments with a better ROI, but if Splinterlands makes it to the mainstream as I'm rather confident it will, this should prove to be an amazing long term investment and a great source of (semi-)passive income for years to come.

eXode

eXode hosted its first evacuation challenge which concluded during the week. Sadly, I only was able to participate in the last stage of the challenge due to my internet issues, but I still had a blast playing evacuation when I was finally able to. Over all, it seems the event was a huge success for eXode. If you want to learn more, I'd strongly advise you to check this article by @elindos.

evacuationChallenge_1200.png

I'm pretty excited for the results honestly. More than 450 games have been played during the challenge, quite the number if you keep in mind that it was mostly only announced on eXode's Discord. There have been several (secret) objectives for each stage which players had to accomplish and I think it's really promising to see what the game is already able to do! According to the aforementioned article, it's not clear yet, what the next contest will look like, but I feel like eXode is slowly building up momentum. I'll probably do another dedicated article on the topic next week.

I also found two new referrals for the game, which I think is really cool as both the referrer and the referred receive two bonus booster packs for joining. In case you want to join the game and decide to use my ref-link, please hit me up in the comments below and I'll make sure to get you a good starting collection of weapons to help you with your first Evacuations.

dCity

It seems like I'm still learning something new in dCity every other day. The game's economy is really a lot more complex than what you would think when you first look at it. I really wish I knew all that I know now back when I started to build my city. Seems Education and Creativity is rather useless if you only have a bit of it, so that's certainly some wasted Hive.

Untitled.png

Nevertheless, I rank at #375 right now and I am moving up slowly but steadily through the ranks. Getting into the next Hive payout level wouldn't be too hard and would only require a rather small investment. Since I'm spending everything coming in on LEO right now, this will have to wait until early January though. There's a lot of great content available regarding dCity on Leofinance so in case you are thinking about joining the game - don't make the same mistake I did. Read up on some of the basic strategies before you start to invest your Hive.

Cryptobrewmaster

I don't have too much news on Cryptobrewmaster since my last update on Monday. There was another update by @rollie1212 detailing what updates to expect next. Other than that, I've been doing what I'm always doing - collecting ingredients, trading in the market, and slowly building up my CBM.

Untitled.png

My never ending hunt for more referrals went rather well this week, with 7 new players introduced to the game since Monday. Promoting Cryptobrewmaster is something I can only encourage you to do as well. The gains from the referral rewards program are excellent but you also help to bring more people to Hive, which in the end is good for all of us. Signing up to Cryptobrewmaster is fast, easy, and doesn't even require a Hive account. There really is no reason not to give it at least a shot!

Rising Star

Rising Star still has issues with the Starbits value at the moment. It is a really fun game, made by a great developer, but they will need to figure out more ways to use Startbits and at the same time control the Starbit output from missions. I really hope their music community is going to take off, we certainly could use some strong tribes besides Leofinance on Hive!

Untitled.png

Right now, there's a huge buy wall at 0.00028 and some people have been buying Starbits as high as 0.00045 so maybe the momentum is slowly changing. For now, I'll use my Starbits to acquire more LEO, much like I do with all other tokens I earn, but in case the price goes up again, I'd certainly be willing to buy some Rising Star NFTs again.

FarmFarmer

It's been a while since I last looked at FarmFarmer, but fun enough, I've been lucky enough to win in the $farm lottery and I now have 0.5 farm staked, giving me a very minor shot at some $farmgov tokens. All things considered, I firmly believe that the game would be in another position if Mythical hadn't entered the stage as soon as it did. The announcement of a second, quite similar game certainly killed the momentum a bit. For now, I won't invest any more funds, but anything I've already bought will remain staked for the foreseeable future.

Untitled.png

Conclusion

And that's all from me for today. I'll be hiking for the weekend, so I won't release any new articles until Sunday evening. Thank you all for reading, have a great weekend, and see you all next time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Looks like you've had a great week/ month (actually I'm not sure how often you do these reports!) - Gods is a great Guild to be part of, congratulations!

I also pulled my DEC from the pool a couple of days back - I'm quite happy with what I've got out of it. I just wanted to protect my ETH.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I try to do them weekly ;-)

I probably should have pulled 2 days earlier, lost about ~15$ in DEC, but I think it's what made me gain the 4th land plot, so all in all I'm still happy about my returns.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was MOST happy to note that I was the first in the list for 5 plots, meaning I probably just scraped no.5 - quite a sad thing in the grand scheme of things to be happy about but it still feels like a win.

I should have got out when the fees were $7 - instead I waited, had a look 12 hours later and paid $11 - I didn't want to hang around any longer!

I'm done with staking ETH for anything now until ETH 2.0 I'm sick of all of these fees!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeildbonda

Look like Hive is now full of investment opportunities.

Immortal Gods

Congratulation Bud.

I am accumulating starbits for pack so not bothered with price but look like there is heavy sell pressure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is indeed, really crazy - with LBI starting at Monday, you almost can't throw a stone without hitting an investment opportunity ;-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations on joining the Immortal Gods!

(of course, this does mean that we are sworn enemies now . . . . 😉)

Congratulations @khazrakh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you