The Play2Earn Report - Reaping The Rewards

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I had a pretty amazing week in terms of Play2Earn, with many good things coming together for me. My situation at work has improved as well, so I was able to dedicate more time to the crypto world and do some blogging during the day. I have to say I'm rather pleased with my results there as well, between Publish0x, Hive, LeoFinance, and Splintertalk the earnings add up nicely.

As for some time now, most of my effort was focused on amassing more DEC for the upcoming land presale of Splinterlands and I'm now close enough to the 850k DEC that I'm rather confident to hit the number without any additional outside funds. At the same time, I'm a little worried about the amount of land that will be sold in the first round of the presale. From what I gather, it might very well be gone in seconds, so actually getting to buy any land won't be easy.

In terms of Hive, I gained an additional 65 Hive Power over the last week and I am now sitting at 5,558 Hive Power in total. I also started to stake Leo as I feel this token is certainly worth to hold, so I'm starting to keep track of that as well. For now, I have 84 Leo staked but that should be increasing soon as all Leo I earn will be staked for now.

Anyway, let's have a look at my games for this week:

Splinterlands

Many good things have been happening to me in Splinterlands. I acquired some more cards and have now just a little over 400,000 collection power, finally allowing me to advance to Diamond I. This had some interesting effect for me - I'm now also facing people in Champion III and while you would think that these should be harder enemies I found that I win quite a lot of these matches. It will be a while until I get to 500,000 collection power, but once I'm there I'm rather confident to advance to Champion with what I have.

I also started to play tournaments. I was a little hesitant to do so for a while as I felt like I would have no chance to winning there. Well, I did pretty good so far!

tournament.png

I was really happy with that result as I really did not expect to place that high. So from now on, I'll try to compete in tournaments more as the potential winnings are definitely worth the effort.

My DEC in the Uniswap liquidity pool is also holding itself rather well. So far, the gains and losses of DEC always evened out after a day or two so I'm confident to get out of the pool without actually loosing much DEC which would be really great.

pool.png

I have to admit, Splinterlands really came a long way for me. When I first found it in March, I was rather underwhelmed by it. Over time, though, it has really grown on me and it's the game I play the most these days. The cool thing is that it just takes a minute to play a match, so whenever I have some spare time, I just fire it up and submit a team.

The upcoming land sale should help to deliver some more headlines for the game and with all the partnerships they are having, I really feel like Splinterlands could become a huge success, maybe even in the mainstream world!

Cryptobrewmaster

Cryptobrewmaster has made some great progress as well. During the week, the referral reward program was reworked so that higher levels now require a lot more experience to reach. This is a very important change and was necessary to make the system viable long term.

The change brought me back down to level 52, but it also introduced rewards up to level 75. This allowed me to claim a lot of the new rewards and I'm now sitting on a lot of high quality ingredients.

backpack.png

I'm not sure what to do with them yet, though. Since the market should be released rather soon, I'll hold on to them for now to see how they will be valued there. If I don't like the proposition I'll try to use them to win some events. I should probably be able to compete for Top Manufacturer and Top Brewery if I time it right. I thought about going for that right away, but with many of the key features of the economy missing, I felt like it was best to wait a bit.

Rabona

After I was a little worried to get into the relegation ranks last week, my team managed to win more than enough games to keep me in the league without any more investment. I had a great start to the new seasons but lost several games in a row afterwards.

rabona league.png

At the moment, I'm sitting at #6 but it's only 3 points to the relegation ranks, so right now, anything could happen. Last week, I received about 1.2 Hive for my final standing which isn't much but almost 4 times of what the weeks before did pay out.

While I still enjoy playing Rabona, right now things are going a little sideways. If I wanted to push for the top spot I would have to spend all my RBN and even then moving up wouldn't be guaranteed at all. So for now, I'm just saving up to 2,000,000 RBN to upgrade my stadium again as this should almost double my matchday earnings.

Rising Star

After weeks of constant changes, thing have gotten a little more stable recently. I feel like Rising Star pretty much nailed it with the changes as the game is paying out a lot less Starbits now but still feels rewarding and offers choice about what mission to do when.

I also did another article on Rising Star this week. With the Beta coming next week, I believe things should be heating up a lot pretty soon. While the Beta won't bring any new players immediately, we should see many returning players buying up some packs to get all the new cards. At the same time, all existing cards of rare or better quality had a print limit added to them. This in turn should make their prices go up nicely over time.

CardPackGif.gif

In other news, all boost cards have been removed from the card packs and will only be available in the market for now. I feel like this is a great move, as opening a Fan Boost 1 / Skill Boost 1 just felt really unrewarding. This should also help to increase the number of common character and instrument cards, probably lowering their price a bit in the process. This in turn should help new players looking to pick up some cheap cards with the first Starbits they earn.

The Starbits price itself is still a little pressured with 10,000 Starbits going for 4.5 Hive but I expect to see that change rather soon. All things considered, it certainly was the hardest month yet for Rising Star but it made it a better, more long term viable game and I still think Rising Star has a bright future ahead of it!

eXode

Oh yes, eXode! As I had hoped, last Sunday saw the release of test build 2. While it had a lot of bugs and issues, it also showed a lot more polish and content. Elindos has been hard at work fixing what he could but I guess it will still take a couple of weeks until everything is prepared for a stable release, leaderboards, and of course rewards.

testrun2_feature_infoScreen.png

In my opinion, the current version is already looking very promising and compared to the old demo version we had, the new version is showing a lot more depth. Right now, I mostly just click through all the options to get to the actual game, but once the last bugs are fixed and balancing is done, I expect to spend a lot of time tinkering around with my configuration before actually starting the Evacuation.

testrun2_feature_personality.png

That said, setting up a new game is going to be quite overwhelming for brand new players, so a strong tutorial will absolutely be needed once we have a stable version up and running.

If you are prone to being annoyed by bugs, there's already a lot of content to be discovered in the game. So if you have not checked out eXode yet, give it a shot. It certainly is a different beast than most other blockchain games and I'm pretty confident we'll here some great things from it rather soon...

Holybread

Still no news on Holybread, the new version is yet to be released. Since that's basically all I've been saying about the game for a month or two, I'll stop mentioning it for now. I'll certainly give their new version a shot, but until then I'll just start a quest or two every other day and be done with it.

Conclusion

And that's all from me today. I'm really happy with how my core games are developing right now but I'm always hungry for more! With some games falling out of the weekly report, I'd love to add some new ones to the list. So if you know that one blockchain game that I'd really need to try - feel free to leave your ref-link in the comments and I'll gladly give it a shot!

Thank you all for reading and see you next time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Your current Rank (85) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 9%

Quite compressive overview of the Hive games and I play most of them as well. This collection brings fun and income in the same time and opens future investment opportunities. Seeing gaming accounts worth thousand of dollars is pretty sweet!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great summary of Hive games from a gamer perspective.

I'm going to forward this to someone who expresses interest in blockchain games but knew nothing about Hive.

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER


Hey @khazrakh, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @khazrakh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge