The Play2Earn Report - You Can't Type On Broken Hands

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I was really looking forward to making my first update on my personal Play2Earn report but sadly I broke my left hand while I was canyoning today. Because of that, the article is going to be a lot shorter than what I had hoped for, but typing with only one hand takes way too long. Once my hand gets better, I'll be back to my usual article length again...

eXode

I had a good week in eXode and managed to sell a lot of contract cards, mostly from my Rekatron Contracts.

contracts.png

In total my sales amounted to about 190 Hive.

Rising Star

Rising Star is really going strong right now, the Starbits price is up to and above 5 Hive per 10,000 Starbits. Because of that, I have shifted my strategy a bit here. For the moment, I'll buy a booster daily and then buy some cards off the market before converting the rest to Hive.

new header.png

I sold some of my Skillboost +1 cards as they don't seem to do much for me and combined with my Starbits sales I've managed to earn a total of 70 Hive this week.

I also found two new referrals who both seem to be active which I'm pretty happy with.

Splinterlands

As I had hoped, I managed to finish in Champion I this season. The collection power update came as quite a shock to me and while I understand the reasoning behind that, it'll cost me a lot in terms of short term gains. Long term this is probably still good for the game and thus for my earnings.

Untitled.png

For the time being I'll keep reinvesting all earnings until I reach a collection power of 500,000 which will take a while as I'm at ~170,000 right now.

I managed to find another 3 referrals but again none of them bought the spellbook.

Cryptobrewmaster

Cryptobrewmaster revealed its referral program this weekend and I was pretty shocked to see the number of referrals I managed to bring to the game!

refs.png

85 referrals is an insane number and while the program is not doing much yet, I'm in a great position to earn more once the program is expanded.

Energy and CBM cost seem too be pretty off still, so I keep collecting the free ingredients only and didn't have to buy a single beer for the second week straight. I really hope that these numbers will be tweaked soon.

Conclusion

Disregarding my broken hand, I had a pretty good week in terms of earnings. My goal for the rest of the month will be to have a total of 2,000 Hive powered up. I'm at roughly 1,650 right now, so I'm fairly confident to get there before months end.

Thank you to everybody reading and commenting, hopefully by next week I'll be able to write a normal article again.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Congratulations @khazrakh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

!BEER great work @cryptobrewmaster
What lvl you got now on referral program?

Cheers rollie!
I'm at level 5 - 1370/1500 right now :-D

on my main account I'm at 13)))
We only made 13 at the moment))
Gonna expand asap)

No worries about that, thinking long term here - you are creating an amazing game!

Thanks! Regarding an energy in-game: you cant go for a Sale ones (good quality supplies) during weekend without having a beer at the pub to refresh the energy...

That's true, the problem is that getting the better quality ingredients doesn't seem to be worth it as of now. The good quality beer only sells for marginally more than the normal one and getting the ingredients costs a lot of CBM.

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Try 3speak (video blog) for some time.

Hope you will recover soon.

Sorry to hear of a broken hand, wishing you a speedy recovery. I've broken my hand twice, three times if you include my scaphoid break, but think that's considered wrist. A week is not enough.. I would recommend a voice to text add-on for google docs.. still needs a bit of editing but will keep your hand well rested.

Thank you very much!

I'm already toying around with different tools, sadly I'm no native speaker so the results have been... underwhelming so far ;-)

oh shoot, totally forgot about the accent thing..

Sorry to hear about your hand. I'm sure you can still pick up a !BEER though!

I sure can, Cheers :-)


Hey @khazrakh, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post gives you one entry into next week’s prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post once a day and add the link to the #hive channel in our Discord to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

!BEER


Hey @khazrakh, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.