I'm Now Promoted to League 2 in Rabona!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Rabona is a fictional football managerial game on top of Hive blockchain.

league II.pngCreative design thanks to canva

I finally got the promotion I've been longing for three seasons. Hah, I finally got the promotion to League II! It's actually been a long journey.

• My first season was hell, I only got 11 points of my 1st 10 gamges and placed 3rd overall at the end.
• My second season was frustrating, I almost won the league w/ 4 points ahead of FC Marvi, then tilted on the final 4 matches - placing second.
• My third season, finally I've got the matches on my way placing 1st!

What does it mean when you got promoted to League 2?

image.pngSeason 11's final standings for League 3 #649

For others who might have known, there are four current leagues in Rabona.

  • League 3 - the lowest league, the top team will advance to league 2.
  • League 2 - The top team will advance to league 1, the bottom 4 team will be relegated to league 3.
  • League 1 - The top team will advance to the League of Champions, the bottom 4 team will be relegated to league 2.
  • League of Champions - The top team gets the prize (in RBN and in Hive), the bottom 4 team will be relegated to League 1.

What does it mean when you get promoted to a higher league?

When you get promoted, your fanbase will increase locally and internationally. As a result, you can increase and modify your ticket prices, beers, and other possible income generating revenues.

You'll also get the chance get an advertising partner with a significant income. Like for example, my current advertising partner is McMoney Machine where I had a contract of 100,000+ RBN income per season. The higher the league, the better offer for the advertising partner.

You'll also be facing tougher opponents. Note that in the promoted leagues (League 2, 1, and LoC), these teams were also the champions of their previous Leagues. This means you'll be having tough matches along the road. With that, you need to buy better players, train your team, and study opponents' lineups so you can beat them.


The current look of the League:

image.png

It just seemed the NPCs are no longer present in League 2. I'm not sure though as I haven't taken a look at all of the teams. The picture above is the upcoming fixtures that I'll be having with *Karilon FC being my first match an hour later!

From that, I'm thinking of using the traditional 4-2-3-1 formation strategy but I'll be taking a look at his previous matches so I can devise a counter-strat for his formation. Since Rabona is a Numbers Game, the matter of the little advantages. But as I mentioned, there's a thing called Luck no matter how better you are with the numbers.

So I'll be facing @vlemon's team now huh. He's a good lad who I've known to be passionate about the HODL community. It was unfortunate that when I got the chance to work with him, I encountered a serious family and work problem so I need to stay away from spending time online. But I'm excited to play against a strong him from him!

That's it. Thanks for taking the time to read this. I appreciate it and if you like this content, please throw and kick that "upvote button".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations and good luck brother, see you on the field later. :)

We'll see each other soon :)

Congratulation Sir :-)

Thank you so much, Sir!

Good luck in League 2!