You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An exploration into community nodes, content value, autovotes, patrons and improving user experience on Hive

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Doesn't take into consideration network and value based on past performance

And even potential future performance, it's naive to expect that votes will always be the same. Can consider it as a downpayment if that helps. Also there is all additional time invested that's no seen in a post, but you've explained that much better.

Meeting point, like a cafe, where many people collect and interact...

Pretty sure I discovered @abh12345 first, and then your blog through him :)

Autovoters are blind to post contents, but aren't actually blind, as they are set by a human.

Autovotes can be set as a backup even, I strongly believe everyone should have autovotes as a backup, if a vote % is 95+ recharged. Life is simply unpredictable.

Of course, there is leeway here too as I write in a range of genres and topics.

A risk worth taking. I feel bad for anyone stuck doing one thing only, to the point where their whole livelihood depends on it, so they can't do anything else that interests them.

In the end, I believe in trusting the gut, but always testing and pushing the comfort zone.

Sort:  

future performance is where a lot might go wrong in several areas - firstly, they rape autos and then expect them to last. Secondly, they have an expectation that once supported, the support is forever.

Pretty sure I discovered @abh12345 first, and then your blog through him :)

It is common and hopefully I send a few people around the place too :)

A risk worth taking. I feel bad for anyone stuck doing one thing only, to the point where their whole livelihood depends on it, so they can't do anything else that interests them.

My blog is personal and while I focus on the community, all of it is an expression of different sides of my life. I don't stay narrow because my life is far from narrow - as they say, write what you know and I will add, explore what you don't know.

Autovotes can be set as a backup even, I strongly believe everyone should have autovotes as a backup, if a vote % is 95+ recharged. Life is simply unpredictable.

Yeah, I should really look into doing this. I’m still doing all-manual creation. But there are situations where real life intervenes and I don’t have the time or ability to curate. It’s just wrong to have VP at 100 percent.

Good luck, it's incredibly easy once you figure out the basics :) Also you can set any percent you want to activate the autovotes, even at 99%.

A little later I can look for my old post for how to set it up. I made it back in the days for Steem, but the interface is exactly the same for Hive version :)

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.