You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: wLEO relaunch - Preparing and gathering LEO for my first Uniswap experience

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I did the WLEO first time round and while - if I had a lot more - I would have no problem putting up a large amount of liquidity, I might just use the ETH I got refunded to buy some more LEO instead. With my lower amount (I had ~700 WLEO and .5ish ETH in the LP pool), I found the gas fees offset profits and I'd likely be just as well staying indoors this time.

Good luck with getting to 10k by year's end, and 1k liquid within a week or so :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Indeed about the gas fees I was thinking as well. I know that currently the gas fees are lower than usual so maybe that will help a little bit, but yeah having much more LEO to put would make it better and neutralize those fees.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was also glad to have had the experience of using Uniswap, connecting wallets, providing LP etc - a little toe in the DeFi game. The experience might come in handy later and of course there's an outside chance of another UNI airdrop lol (which I missed the first time around).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta