Hive Engine Desperately Needs More Devs/Support

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Let me preface this by saying - I have nothing but respect for the existing Devs for Hive and Hive Engine. I know the team is small and There's been a lot of new activity on Hive. So - I appreciate every single dev that makes sure that this platform stays updated and function. You guys honestly kick ass. If we want Hive Engine to be able to scale, there needs to be more devs.

image.png

Let me also say - I'm just a stoner and I have no idea if the Hive devs are the Hive Engine devs... Or of they are separate. Either way - their workload is probably insane and I can't even imagine. I know basic blockchain development but nothing that's actually useful or carries any weight. I'm a heavy user. I do crypto shit every day. I post on Hive every day - multiple times per day. This is how I make a living, I don't have a regular job. I know, it's the life I chose and it comes with its own challenges. I rely heavily on Hive Engine to move HBD into other cryptos to send to my Coinbase/Bitpay card. At least 60% of the time I try to use Bittrex, the HBD/HIVE wallets are down for maintenance. That's why I normally just default to Hive Engine for my main exchange. I'm in the U.S. and there's like 1 exchange that supports HBD directly. I don't touch my HIVE/HP so HBD is my money.

image.png

These are screen grabs from the Hive Engine discord where people are reporting issues. No responses from the team (at least I think) and people are getting discouraged. My concern here is not necessarily for me but for new users. As new users come to Hive and start experimenting with Hive Engine they may run into the same thing. The automatic response for someone brand new to crypto that runs into a missing deposit for over an hour - let alone 11 hours - is to panic. Trust me, I know. I've been that noob before that freaks out when I don't see my funds immediately. With the price of Hive goin nuts, I imagine there's some people joining for the first time so this is to be expected.

Deposits/withdrawals were down for about 11 hours today but they seem to e back online. There's a huge backlog I would assume though.

So, if you're a programmer, developer, or whatever... Figure out how to help wit Hive Engine.

Not sure how you go about it honestly. Maybe contract them via the official Discord?

God speed, devs/support. We love you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hive-Engine is a side chain.
The underlying code and dev team has nothing to do with Hive.

Hive has a great group of dev's some are full time and some are just part-time contributors.

This is why for our games we don't suport Hive-Engine just Hive.
most of the so called Hive games are actually Hive-engine games.

Hope this clarifies things for you.

Thanks for clarifying! I have nothing but love and respect for the Hive devs. Same goes for Hive Engine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.