HiveUpMe - The HIVE <-> SWAP.HIVE Bridge That Pays You

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png
leofinance.io

HiveUpMe

I spend a lot of time moving HIVE and HBD tokens around on Hive Engine, and it's always nice to discover another ramp for that. Moving HIVE onto Hive Engine as SWAP.HIVE can get a little expensive in terms of fees if you aren't careful. It all really depends on the size of the chunk of HIVE that you want to move. The key is to find the cheapest and fastest route.

I've written a number of times about different ways to do this, and @hiveupme is my new favorite. I had been using Hivepay.io for the longest before this, and prior to that I was just depositing natively into Hive-Engine.com

What it really comes down to is the fees and reliability. In terms of reliability, the tried and true OG service is the native deposits on Hive-Engine that cost 0.75%. That may not sound like a lot, but when you're dealing with larger amounts of crypto, that can be a significant fee. Then you've got BeeSwap, Swaps by deathwing, and Hivepay.

BeeSwap has a 0.25% fee, and Swaps does too. Hivepay.io has a 0.2% fee, but is currently unavailable. Sometimes you run into liquidity issues as well. It's always great to have a backup plan.

image.png

My experience using HiveUpMe was incredibly simple. I swapped a small amount of HIVE for SWAP.HIVE to scoop up some Actifit tokens for a contest that I need to write a post about. You can check your balance by entering your Hive username on the left, or you can jump straight into swapping. You'll notice right off the bat that the fees are miniscule.

The fees are 0.1% for HIVE and SWAP.HIVE. Then there 0% fees on VAULT liquidity, which I honestly have no idea what is. I'm more worried about the fees for the conversion, which is why I'm writing this post. 0.1% is a whole lot less than 0.75% when you're dealing in larger amounts.

It's so easy to use, literally anyone could do it. Just enter the amount you want to swap and then click Swap. It will process for a few seconds, and then you will receive a pop up to confirm in Hive Keychain. Then you're done.

image.png

The service is instant, and very cheap. The other cool thing is that right now you can actually earn some crypto by providing liquidity to them. If you provide liquidity to the lower side of liquidity... For example, if there's more HIVE, then provide SWAP.HIVE... To earn 0.075% on swap fees.

image.png

No only will you earn fees, but you also get free swaps! Just for throwing some extra tokens in for others to use as liquidity. I now have a new favorite bridge for Hive/Hive Engine and am paying half the fees I was before! It doesn't get any easier than this.

Having liquidity between Hive and Hive Engine is crucial for the economics of the platform. At this point, there's a lot of options and it's always good to have a backup plan.

leofinance.io

Thanks for reading! Much love.

Wanna learn about all kinds of things you can do with the crypto you earn blogging on Hive? Check out my index - Learn Crypto Stuff for some fun educational crypto stuff.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Oh well, a different type of De-Fi experience via Hiveupme!

Like it ^^

Yep! Never enough options.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm certain I've come across this before just didn't give it much attention. The fee is definitely surprising and way way way more friendly for lightweight pockets like me.

Lucky you didn't ignored lowest fee bridge service ;)

This is really interesting. I've only ever used hive engine before. I'm not much of a swapper but I could turn into one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely the cheapest way to get HIVE onto Hive Engine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Since HivePay SWAP went down, I've gone back to paying the higher fees on BeeSwap.

Time to try this bad boy out on my next swap.

Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I was sad when I saw HivePay down but I remembered I read about this thing and had to try it. 10/10 recommend

Try our service (hiveupme) & experience the lowest fee while swapping between Hive & Engine!

Cheers~

I have used it a few times but I don't have time to check that often for an opportunity. It is nice to move them around and get a small bonus though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly my point. Great for moving around funds quickly and cheaply.

It's a nice bridge that charge cheaper fees and yes, pays you when you swap supplying to the lesser side of the bridge :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, very convenient and fast.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of our discounted bridge service (HIVEUPME). I appreciate your effort & if you feel any kind of issue while using the bridge please contact me @ hive or @ discord.
$WINE

Cheers~

Thanks for building such an awesome tool for the community!


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @l337m45732.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.256


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Who makes these tools so awesome and hidden from me? ;-;

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's what I say every time I discover one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice post. I'm sold. Hive me up Scotty! No wait, Hive Up me Scotty? Ohh well, I'll figure it all out eventually.