How to use Splinterlands Vouchers from Hive Engine

in LeoFinance2 years ago

hey there

I just wanted to post a quick guide for some newbies that may need such a thing. So you want to buy those Chaos Legion packs for Splinterlands, but you don't quite have enough Vouchers. Well, let me show you want to do if you feel the need to go ahead and get a pack or 2. I have 725 SPS staked so I'm getting roughly 0.17 Vouchers per day. Not much but I wasn't necessarily in a hurry to get Chaos packs considering this is just the presale. Vouchers are being airdropped every day to people with SPS staked, and I had like 0.88 so I figured I'd use that as an opportunity to show you how to get that extra little bit of Voucher you need. Pretty simple but for someone completely new, it might be of use. Also - I would never buy a full Voucher just to buy a pack because that would cost you $24 right now.

chaos.jpg

So the first thing you need to do is go to the Hive Engine market for Vouchers. You'll buy whatever small amount you need to get in order to have 1 full Voucher. In my case it was 0.12 which is like a dollar or so worth of HIVE. Once you have your Voucher in your Hive Engine wallet, you need to move it into the game.

chaos1.jpg Go to splinterlands, and go to the Shop tab to see your Voucher balance in game. Then click Send. Why it says send instead of Transfer, I don't know. That could be confusing for new users. Anyway - you select Hive Engine from the drop down menu and the enter your amount. Then you can click Transfer In.

chaos2.jpg

After a few seconds you'll see the Voucher come into your in game wallet in a pop up like this. New head back to your Shop page.

chaos3.jpg

Boom, now you're ready to purchase that sweet sweet Chaos Legion pack. I paid with SPS to get a 10% discount of course.

chaos4.jpg

Now I have my first Chaos Legion pack ready to go. I do plan to purchase additional packs with my airdropped Vouchers whenever they come, but I'm in no hurry. This was simply to show someone new how to get them if you want them. Sadly you can't open them just yet, but I assume you'll be able to after the 30 day presale conclude.

Thanks for reading.

Peace.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @l337m45732.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Nice post, didn’t get any voucher though, my SPS Stake was way too small

Cool!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta