My Brother is Getting Married Tomorrow - NFT Marriage Certificate!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

frens, this is going to be a short post as I have a lot of prepping to do for the wedding. I am performing the ceremony for my brother and his fiance and I couldn't be happier. Fun fact - I'm an ordained minister and this will be my 5th wedding.

image.png
source

image.png

My Wedding Gift

As I said, I'm going to be the one officiating the actual marriage so I won't be able to be the best man. My second oldest brother is doing the honors there. Unfortunately my oldest brother is a piece of human garbage and won't be attending, but it would have been really cool to have all 4 of us brothers together. Whatever. Either way - it's going to be a great time and I can't wait to welcome his fiance into the family officially.

They don't know it yet, but the second I sign the marriage license I'm going to scan it and mint it as an NFT. After the ceremony, before they even have a chance to file it, I'm going to gift them both the NFT. There will only be 2 copies, for them to each hold one. I know it may sound silly to some people, but to me it's pretty damn cool. Both of them are into crypto and NFTs so it's kinda to be expected.

image.png
source

I wanted to do something different for them as a gift. They'll be able to look back in their wallets 10 years down the line and have a memory of the special day. That memory will live on the blockchain forever, just like this post will. I'm so happy for my brother and I can't wait to do this thing. I'm heading to their house now to help prepare food and whatnot so it's going to be a long day.

In true fashion for our family, I've also waited until the day before to actually write the ceremony "script". He also hasn't finished his vows but our ladies don't know that. It's been a tough time for all of use the past year and I'm glad they're able to go on their honeymoon. It's not the dream one they wanted but it's what finances allowed.

image.png
source

I'd love to be able to send them some crypto to help out with the honeymoon, but I'm not in a great place financially. As I said, it's been rough recently and I'm just hoping things start looking up. I have set up a couple crypto wallets for them to take any kind of donations toward their trip, but I don't expect anyone to donate. If ya wanna send em a well wish or congratulations, I'll list the wallets below. Again - I am not asking for donations. If you want to send em some change for beers or whatever on their trip, feel free to do so.

My brother's Hive account: @p5ych0path (have a scroll through if it you want to see some of my cringe-worthy posts from steemit in 2017)

BTC wallet: 3MorMUQdCqMdyUwuUMUMrpb4b7nYdSm5UH

Bitcoin Cash wallet: qqap7etayez0wgce0pjzungvgl79rpqkny9le9x9wr

ETH/tokens wallet (BNB chain, Polygon, etc...): 0xf4c6eca7fb82b23f20335cc42ce6ef44c87f0156

WAX wallet: zbnau.wam (this is my wallet, where I will be minting the NFTs and sending from, so it's easier.)

Before you say the ETH wallet isn't new, no it isn't. It's a wallet that has some ETH dust in it from a long time ago that can be used for gas fees. So if anyone would like to contribute to their honeymoon funds or just send em an NFT, feel free to do so. I'll post proof of everything and everyone who sends something will get a thank you NFT in return.

See ya later! I'm off to help cook a shit ton of tacos for the taco bar and help prepare decorations. At some point, I'm going to write the script lol.

image.png

Thanks for reading! Much love.


Links 'n Shit

Play to Earn Read emails, Earn Crypto Get free crypto every day Get a WAX wallet
Gods Unchained ListNerds PipeFlare WAX.io
Splinterlands GoodDollar
Rising Star FoldApp

image.png

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I send you and your family my best wishes for this great event and the future of them both, hope their life will be full of love and health.

I cannot send anything since I have nothing relevant and my finances are not well at all too 😅

What I can send is a big hug and my best vibes 🤗

Thanks buddy! It means a lot. Happy I can share it with my hive fam 🙂