SuperWorld - I Took Advntage of Record Low Gas Fees

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png

leofinance.io

Super low gas on Ethereum

The bear market might have you feeling down. Your portfolio might be down. Your NFTs' floor prices might even be down. This is all necessary for the growth of the space at the end of the day. Unfortunately you may even realize at this point that it's not all sunshine and Lambos.

There's nothing we can do about our assets' values being down. What we can do, though, is take a breather from chasing the next 100 moon shit coin... We can take a minute to appreciate the calmness of the market as a whole. It might look bad, but the reduction of noise is actually beautiful.

Every other minute you're not hearing about NFT rug pulls and scam tokens. It's much more technology focused, the weak hands are leaving, and only the strong remain. Likely the people that are helping build our decentralized future. The BUIDLers, the creators. The thinkers... Anyway, I'll keep this short. It's a holiday weekend.

image.png

SuperWorld

If you've never heard of SuperWorld, it's an Augmented Reality overlay of the real world powered by real-world maps. The idea is that users are able to buy, sell, and monetize the world as NFTs. Will this ever get any kind of real adoption? I dunno. I've seen some plots of land in popular areas sell for ome pretty high amounts of ETH.

I've been following the project since 2020 which feels funny to say. Over a year ago, I entered a giveaway on Twitter and won a free plot of land in SuperWorld. The way they delivered this was with 0.1 SuperWorldCoin. This could be redeemed for any plot of land that had not already been claimed.

I fucking love the blockchain. It was 507 days ago.
image.png

All plots of land on SuperWorld that haven't been claimed are available for 0.1 ETH, which at the time was a good amount of money. I never redeemed my 0.1 SWC though, because gas fees took a wild ride up into the thousands of dollars and it just didn't seem worth it to me. Sure I could miss out on getting a specific plot of land, but I didn't care.

Fast forward to now, and gas fees for standard transactions hit around $1. I took advantage and minted my land plot for about $6 worth of ETH.

image.png

I had no idea which plot of land I wanted, so I thought of something random. I decided to grab a plot on Easter Island in Chile because I've always thought the Easter Island Heads were fascinating. It's available for 1 ETH now if you want to buy it :)

I spent about $8 in ETH to get the plot and list it for sale. This is the cheapest experience I've had on Ethereum main net in years. I remember spending $300 in ETH gas to mint an NFT back in the craze. But here we are. In 2022, I spent $8 worth of ETH to do a complex transaction and a standard transaction.

Respect the bear market. Appreciate the bear market.

It's almost Independence Day. I have COVID. I just opened a beer and it tastes like nothing. Man I miss the taste of a nice crisp beer.

Hope you have a great night.

leofinance.io

Thanks for reading! Much love.

Wanna learn about all kinds of things you can do with the crypto you earn blogging on Hive? Check out my index - Learn Crypto Stuff for some fun educational crypto stuff.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @l337m45732! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!

I have a post in drafts somewhere that pictures a future where this turns into a world of augmented reality advertising boards haha.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds like a post that needs to happen.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

First of all, speed recovery from the COVID.

Also, like I stated in one of my post and which you are right also is that the market is calm and the bear market also helped filter/weeded the paper hands investors.

Plus will check out the superworld and find out more about it

Thanks bro. Have a great day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta