Saturday Savers Club - Halfway through the Savings Challenge: balances and juggling of the last time. / A mitad de camino del Desafío de Ahorro: balances y malabares del último tiempo. 😅❣️

in LeoFinance2 years ago

When the month of June arrives, it is a good time to take stock of the middle of the year and review how the objectives that we set at the beginning of the year are going. Personally, luckily some of them have already been fulfilled and others are running smoothly. One of them is the Saturday Savings Challenge, in which until now I remain firm and disciplined because I am convinced that at the end of the year I want to use all that money saved in an incredible trip ❣️.

Cuando llega el mes de Junio es un buen momento para hacer un balance de mitad de año y revisar cómo van los objetivos que nos planteamos a principio de año. Personalmente, algunos por suerte ya los cumplí y otros marchan sobre ruedas. Uno de ellos es el Desafío de Ahorros de los Sábados, en el que hasta el momento continúo firme y disciplinada porque estoy convencida de que a fin de año quiero usar todo ese dinero ahorrado en un viaje increíble ❣️.

jpg_20220625_141648_0000.jpg


I have already commented on this savings challenge, in which day by day you have to save a small amount of HBD or the currency you want, starting with $0.01 on January 1st and continuing until the other days of the year with $0.02, $0.03 , $0.04, etc To guide yourself, you can consult this table where the values ​​are summarized by week and also visit the original post of the Saturday Savers Club ❣️.

Ya lea he comentado sobre este desafío de ahorros, en el que día a día hay que ir ahorrando una pequeña cantidad de HBD o la moneda que desees, empezando por $0.01 el 1ero de Enero y continuando hasta los otros días del año con $0.02, $0.03, $0.04, etc. Para guiarse, pueden consultar esta tabla en donde estan los valores resumidos por semana y también visitar el post original del Club de los ahorradores de los Sábados ❣️.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4NKndBhyce25mXEsbqD7CwDA8NbueDowm7kU6nqXGkttbBkr9q5SJ91WuZ7nwG44UL84aeAVLExV9EV7mbMQhaSYNvWD4d2AiDVsquEj3JkKnW2Fs4.png
NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4NKndBhyce25mXEsbq2Rtiy4854JzUfsyPBi4tsTbHGtyJ2i3j2SbbxJbhe7zq58Fr3SpHnr3iDyh868iRcXBPkMn1nkyYWuaYRhXx2qAGydKKRre2.png
Source / Fuente


Currently, thanks to the savings and the interest obtained, I have more than 160 HBD in my Savings wallet and it is only half of the year. Of course, saving week by week at first was very simple because the amounts were small, but now we are in the order of 10 HBD per week, which added to the recent drop in the price of the Hive and the power of the votes, makes this a real challenge. Here in Argentina, 10 HBD is more than 2000 ARS, a considerable amount of money if we take into account our daily economy, so saving this is a great effort at least for me.

Actualmente gracias al ahorro y los intereses obtenidos tengo mas de 160 HBD en mi billetera Savings y recién es la mitad del año. Por supuesto ahorrar semana a semana al principio era muy sencillo porque los montos eran pequeños, pero ahora estamos en el orden de los 10 HBD semanales, lo que sumado a la reciente baja del precio del Hive y del poder de los votos, convierte esto en un verdadero desafío. Aquí en Argentina, 10 HBD son más de 2000 ARS, una cantidad de dinero considerable si tenemos en cuenta nuestra economía diaria, por lo que ahorrarnos esto es un gran esfuerzo al menos para mí.

Screenshot_20220625-153618-871.png


Something that I have been implementing for a few weeks is to deposit what corresponds to each date as soon as I have the necessary amount. Before, I would arrive every Saturday with what I needed without problems, but now I want to make sure of what I need for savings as soon as possible, so I deposit between Wednesday and Thursday. This also allows me to know how much HBD I have left to use in other things 😅. I think I am going to maintain this dynamic from now on, considering that more and more savings must be saved, but of course I am hopeful that the market will recover soon and we will get a little higher votes again 😀.

Algo que estuve implementando desde hace algunas semanas es depositar lo correspondiente a cada fecha ni bien tengo el monto necesario. Antes llegaba sin problemas con lo necesario a cada sábado, pero ahora quiero asegurarme lo del ahorro lo antes posible, así que deposito entre miércoles y jueves. Esto también me permite saber que cantidad de HBD me quedan libres para usarlos en otras cosas 😅. Creo que voy a mantener esta dinámica de ahora en más, considerando que cada vez se debe ahorrar más, pero por supuesto tengo la esperanza de que pronto el mercado se recupere y volvamos a obtener votos un poco más elevados 😀.

IMG_20220625_154616319.jpg


The truth is that I like this savings dynamic because with small amounts since the beginning of the year until now I already have a considerable amount in my future travel fund. I don't want to stop doing this, so I adjust my daily finances so that I have enough money to meet the challenge. So far it has been going well for me, and apart from changing the day of deposit, everything is going according to plan. I hope the next few months continue like this, we only need the other half of the way, saving friends ❣️.

La verdad es que me gusta esta dinámica de ahorro porque con pequeños montos desde que empezó el año hasta ahora ya tengo una cantidad considerable en mi fondo de viaje futuro. No quiero dejar de hacer esto, así que ajusto mi economía diaria para que me alcance el dinero y poder cumplir con el desafío. Hasta ahora me ha ido bien, y salvo lo de cambiar el día de depósito, todo está saliendo de acuerdo al plan. Espero que los próximos meses sigan así, ya solo nos falta la otra mitad del camino, amigos ahorradores ❣️.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️




With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


Sort:  

Excellent post,

This is a good way to save because like you said, you start with small amounts and get bigger. So by the time you get into more significant amounts, the routine and habit of saving are already built into you and you are actually motivated to save more.

Well done on passing the halfway mark!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's right ❣️ I'm excited to see how my savings grow and also how I receive more and more for the interest 😅. It's great, thanks for inviting me to join ❣️.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@gillianpearce(1/10) tipped @lauramica (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Hello there 😍
I love the picture of you counting money ... and crackers! Is this the result of our conversation about having meals with friends at home? 😁
Love the progress you've made and the adjustments you are naturally making to meet the savings challenge.
Here's an invite to the Discord - looks like it expires after a time, so hope you can get in this time 🙂: https://discord.gg/gfQRdt4E

Thank you very much for the invitation Shani, I already joined 🌷.

Precisely this photo is during a trip in which we planned to stay one more day, not contemplated in the initial budget so we were all counting how much money we had left hahaha. Luckily we had good numbers and we were able to keep walking ❣️.

And this club, I'm really very committed to this saving, I'm sure I won't abandon it 😀.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lauramica ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.