CUBLIFE (CL) - Weekly report #4

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Authored by @silverstackeruk

Hello LBIer's, it's Friday so that means it's CUBLIFE day. Time for your weekly CUBLIFE update along with what this weeks dividend is. The APY has dropped a little but CUB has dropped from $0.87 last week to $0.63 this week and LEO is pretty much the same price as it was 7 days ago so almost the same amount of harvested CUB equals less LEO. It's not like the APY is bad are anything, still over 70% so...still all good.

image.png

image.png

CUBLIFE (CL) - Week 4

This week I've decided to reinvest the 40% into the BNB/BUSD kingdom. I know a lot of token holders will like this as it's been requested a lot. I'd like to build this up to $500-1000 before moving on to something new or topping up existing LP's. This will take a few weeks and by then, all farms might be vaults so we'll wait and see what happens. A big part of the wallet is LP'd to CUB and I think balancing that out a little with some non-farm cryptos would work wonder's long term. So no cake but BNB/BTC/ETH LP's could all become attractive if added to kingdoms.

image.png

We harvested a little more CUB this week compared to last but we got roughly 20% less LEO for it after converted. As the price of CUB declines, the APY's for farms and dens decline a little as well. This week the APY is 73.96% down from around 90% last week. If the price of CUB reverse's, the APY's will moon again so fingers crossed.

Here is a chart that shows the CUBLIFE dividend APY's since launch 4 weeks ago. If we can remain over 50% for a few months, I'd be very pleased. The problem is safer investments like BTC/ETH LP's payout much lower APY's so at some point, we'll need to sacrifice APY for project longevity.

image.png

image.png

Getting involved with CUBLIFE (CL)

You see the juicy's dividends and your thinking, I'd like a slice of that pie, please. Anyone can join CUBLIFE at any time and wait until the 21st to get their tokens. New investors that are seeing this for the first time are already CL token holders can send any amount of HIVE/LEO to @cublife. We do this once per month because it's much easier to manage, weekly group buys would get boring really fast, every 2 weeks and people would be asking every week, is it this week? or is it next week? Monthly on a set date is nice, that gives us 12 token issues per year and as I said, it's easier to manage and easier to show transparency.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Will there still be weekly updates regarding the amount of hive/leo send in for the group buy? Or just monthly report?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I've only seen 1 transaction come in so i skipped it this week. I'll be uploading it from next week

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha then I hope you only missed my small transaction as I already sent 2 :-P


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Over 50% sounds great for a project so young, gotta build that foundation


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yep, i'll try and get some non CUB funds built up

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll just keep collecting my LEO thank-you-very-much. Simple, reliable, and sustainable. Just the way I like it. :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thats the way i like it, like it as well

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have gotten my cublife in my hive-engine but then how am I going to stake it? Since there's no way to stake in in hive engine to earn returns?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You don't need to stake, just hold and I understand that dividends will be paid out once a week.

That's correct! He mentioned there might be an option to stake later on and with that add some security in case of an account breach and the advantage of auto-compounding.

For now just holding it in your wallet will get you dividends every Friday.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is very interesting statistic of your cublife token investment. I discovered Cublife not so long ago. I am still reading about the mechanism to harvest some Cub.
Thank you for sharing your progression in farming.

No worries, it launched only weeks ago. You're still early! The beauty of this project is you can take part in the cub finance gig without actually getting onto cub finance but rather just hold the cublife token.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This very interesting, your cublife token investment is a good one. I discovered Cublife just for couple of days now .
Thanks for sharing your progressions on investment


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Your welcome, glad you enjoyed it

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting stats. Great to see cublife doing well. APR looking good. If we sit above 50% for months, that will be great


Posted via proofofbrain.io

on depends on CUBfinance and how we reinvest our 40% but mainly CUB for first 6 months

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe you will make the smart investment decision for the project


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think stability is good as well. After all, I would always prefer to get something rather than nothing. 74% beats most of the normal investments you see out there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

74% for investing LEO are HIVE is really good. It'll drop over time and more is staked to CUBfinance but we'll make hay when the sun is shinning

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Although the price has dropped, it is still a good investment to have CL.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

depends if you think investing into CUBfinance is good are bad

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For me it is an excellent long term investment, so this is what I am thinking about for the future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

74% is still very good!

Looking forward for the next CL issue date so I can increase my stake even more

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll be shilling the monthly buy more from next week :)

Thanks for checking out the post.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No gangasta talk? I'm disappointed :P good thing the APY is good so I forgive you :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

homes, some peps were not appreciative of the gangsta lingo, squares and haters mostly. Im just trying to live my best life and they always tryna control me.

Anyways, APY is still good and the Beastie Boys are still banger beats.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol :)) I feel better now :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I still don't understand all the numbers yet, but I'm learning and feel great about the outcomes so far and it's nice to see the numbers each week.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Connect

Trade


@lbi-token! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @successchar.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)