LEO POWER UP DAY!!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hello LBIers, so what is all this buzz about LEO power-up day? I've been seeing about this over the past few days and think LBI should be involved. I see that there is a 20,000 LEO delegation up to the winner of the LEO POWER UP contest. We're not interested in this but I also see that there is bonus LEO leases offered by some users and it could be an idea for LBI to offer up some LEO POWER delegation for a few weeks. LBI is a LeoFinance based project and we should support the community. We're starting to power up more LEO each week as we've started a HIVE power down so we're already adding.
image.png
From what I understand, this will be a monthly thing so we might be able to reserve 1000 LEO for this. It would be nice to try and top the bonus prizes but we can't compete with edicated and his hundreds of thousands of LEO.

This a great for LEOfinance and all as more LEO will be staked and in use, for LBI I would expect to see our curation rewards take a dip on the 3rd week of each month from now on. Sounds bad but if more LEO is staked and there are less in liquid circulation, we could also expect the price to either go up or some are at least stop going down. If LEO dropped during the 2nd of the bull market, I try not the think about how far it will drop at the peak of the coming bear market. The LEO power-up day is a great idea and the incentive of 20,000 LEO is amazing.

image.png

So to take part all you got to do is power up at least 200 LEO on the 15th of this month. Looks like they are going off PST so that's GMT -8 hours for me. Everyone who powers up 200 are more LEO will be entered into a draw to win the 20,000 LEO lease. There are also 5 other prices ranging from 1000-5000 LEO making 6 prizes in total.

You can check out the official post from here

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. For max exposure please rehive this post and share it with your followers. Have a great day and get ready for the 15th

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

"It would be nice to try and top the bonus prizes but we can't compete with edicated and his hundreds of thousands of LEO."

Hmmm. According to the Richlist, LBI has +200K staked and Edicted has 140K exactly staked. I have ~ 50K and I have chosen to help out. At least for now ...

It will be interesting to see what you elect to do, as I agree with the overall sentiment of your post. Seems this initiative may provide a boost to LEO's price.

Is that just "hopium?" Well, guess we'll both find out soon enough.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I never checked edicted's LP balance, just assumed he was LEO richer than us.

Yeah, we'll deffo do a donation but how much? Would be nice to get on top the leader board and offer 5001 LP to be cheeky, haha but I think this is more of a mid-long commitment as LEO power-up day will be ongoing.

Will need to think about it.

Thanks for the comment, i also live with hopium so fingers crossed

"Will need to think about it."

Sounds good. I am confident you will come up with an appropriate donation amount, for upholding the uhhh ... "rep" ... of the LBI / CUB Life communities.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

share that Leo with the plebs :)

Yea, but how much?

you could delegate like 1000 Leo or something

I've seen people talking about this, but I haven't really dug into it at all. I might have to save up some of my LEO to power up all at once instead of doing it every day like I usually do.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol, yes im thinking that as well.

I was going to buying LEO and staking on Friday for LBI but i might just buy it and hold off now. I guess if LBI were to win a prize, we could donate it. Well, we might take the 20k prize and donate a smaller one, haha

That would be interesting. Send out a 1000 LP delegation or something if you pulled in the 20k one. That would be great for our bottom line. I was thinking the other day it is the lean times like this that I really wish people would have voted to hold off a little longer on paying out dividends.

I don't want to miss out on this because it is definitely a nice initiative to promote the Leo token and allow more engagement happen in leofinance. I believe am eligible for all except the power up that will hold on the 15th of June.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's still a week to get some LEO if you have not enough to power up.

Yes, seems like a great idea from the LEO team

Yeah I believe there's still time to accumulate the token before then

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I woke up to a post about the power up this morning. And I am willing to participate too. I hope I get lucky and earn the delegation.

good thing is you can try each month and by the looks of it, there are small bonus prizes as well increasing odds.

That's awesome. I'll try my best. Thanks for the tip.

Contest like this, make people use leo more than they used to. Good For our leofinance

bad for curation rewards as rewards pool is split between more people

but overall, good as hopefully the price of LEO goes sideways are up which means less is more

From what I understand, this will be a monthly thing so we might be able to reserve 1000 LEO for this.

You mean reserve 1000 leo each 15th of every month? For the LBI account to power up?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No, this 1000 would be offered as a bonus prize.

With our current HIVE power down, we will be powering up roughly 400-450 LEO per week.

Wasn't there an LEO requirement of having less than 20k to qualify for rewards? I guess you could still join in on the fun though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

could be, i might have missed that detail. the @lbi-payments account has less than 20,000. Joking.

Im not really interested in the prizes for LBI, was thinking more about offering a bonus prize. We have plenty of staked LEO and would be nice to get our name into that post under bonus prizes each month for visibility.