My Reflection After A Year Of Hive Blogging

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I started active in stm in March 2020. When my country began to lockdown. I forgot the date. I remembered the month. From that time, I stayed at home most my day. I started to open my stm account. Then when hardfork, I spent most my blogging in hive.

flower22.jpg

At the first time using st**m after 2 years of halt. I was crazy how could an author made $ hundreds in a post. I tried to write posts with reference like writing for school essay.

Then I joined some communities but the result was zero. I almost gave up at that time but due to having no job and staying at home almost my day. I did not have any activities. Again and again, I opened my st**m account.

Then, I joined a community that gave me a hope. I should give 20% earning to an account. I followed the rules. I earned little money at that time. My posts could be $5 value. After a week, I made small money because the share earning is 50% curators and 50% authors (if I am not wrong) minus 20% for the account.

After hive hardfork, I still joined the community but with tag leo. After months, I felt something wrong with my sharing revenue. 20% was a big money for me. Then I focused on using leo. I used leo from the front end and left the previous community.

It the first time, I thought I made mistake to leave the community because I would not get voting from the curators in the community. The first weeks was true. But I did not regret. I continued to post in leo. I got votes from leo ocra and began to enjoy the fair community.

Now, I felt comfortable with leo community in small scopes and other hive communities in general. Blogging-challenge was a great and very organized community that I joined. I accomplished 30 day of challenge session I. Next opportunities I would take the challenge session 2.

After I was free from my previous community, I had larger audiences from hive members. My topic in posts were also more varied. I also knew and had more friends(followers). I met a very kind man @jkr88 . I feel free now and comfortable with hive blogging.

Hive is not St**m
I read a post that my previous community had some issues from hive whales. I checked the community. It was true. Charging 50% sharing earning. I really regret hearing this. I knew that this community was a great community at first but why? I still could not understand. I hope to the community and the leaders to make compromise with hive users in general. It is true that no stated rules of sharing 50% earning is prohibited. However, this scheme does not commit the the growth of hive platform. It is like buying and selling votes.

I respect all the leaders and the members in the community because I was helped at the early months when I joined st**m and hive. I hope the leaders and the members of the community can make resolution to the hive members in general to bring this platform into an outstanding blockchain blogging.

In my deep feeling, I wrote this post I expect that the leaders of the community and all hive stake holders talk in a round table. Finding solution to bring this platform better. Grow together in one vision!

I think I lost my words to more saying. That is my reflection. Hope all will be fine. I do not get involved in deeper problems. I just hope that we can make adjustment to grow together in the same destination and vision.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @lebah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!