You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End Of Covid-19 Saga Is Near

in LeoFinance2 years ago

As we have already discussed in another thread (well, I think we did ;) ), I do not think we are close to the end. Moreover, I do not think the opposite too. Many epidemiologists mention that it is impossible to say anything. We still have quite a circulating virus, and it is impossible to know what the next mutation will be, and when it will be. The major problem is that “I don’t know” is not a solution politics like and are ready to accept. This is however what I (i.e. me, myself) am ready to take as a good answer.

Reducing restrictions is probably fine, especially if the hospital pressure goes down. We should however keep the basics on (masks in crowded places, etc.). At the end, those are quite mild constraints, and somehow reasonable in my opinion. Here in France, we will probably get there in a month or so.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I remember the discussion we had and I do agree with you. Just trying to stay optimistic.

Now I remember very well, with the optimistic/pessimistic thingie ^^