You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NO Financial Security in POB Investment

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I think the goal of Proof of Brain being a better distribution than Hive attacks people who disagreed with the token distribution of Hive and Steem and it seems like the this feeling was what motivated the founder to begin with. So this lends itself to posts getting rewarded a lot for bitching and complaining about Hive and Steem when we have real problems in the world. Including a country that is as big as Europe but with even less civil liberties than the dictatorships of World War II.

One of the things we disagree with is the ability of larger stake holders to override our votes to others. Down-voting gives others a veto on upvotes making an affect. This is why I don't power up Hive. If I were to power up 5,000 Hive tomorrow what kind of impact could I make? Whatever it is it could be taken away with a down vote.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree. However, that is the way stake based voting works.

Powering up 5000 hive will not give you any governance ability, if that is what you are after.

I disagree that POB has a 'better' distribution, because it is laughable and a lie :)

The main trail votes only 31 accounts in last 7 days...

https://hive.blog/hive-150329/@onealfa/distribution-a-1-task

if that is not lopsided distribution, I don't know what is!

I DO NOT reward rants. I believe rants should not be rewarded. This is my personal opinion.

Azircon, there is actually an information you're missing here. The main trail votes were led by Calumam, Calumam took a short break and that was why he didn't vote a lot of posts. Before the break, Calumam (and thus, the trail) was voting way too many posts and authors than this. Please I would like you to make a correction now that you have this info, it can only be the right thing to do.

To support what I've just said here with charts and graphs is a little much for me to do right now, I apologise, but I'd point to the #pob-wotw tag, check all the posts that have been made under that tag over the months you'd find the trails' votes on them a great lot of times. (I point to this tag because that's where Proofofbrain Community's most quality posts usually fall on)