Can we do it?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Hivers!

Questions, thoughts, experiments and info I believe I should share with you, in a telegraphic bullet point list to read quickly as all our time is precious.

  1. HIVE price of USD 1.00
  2. Quality vs. Profit or are curation trails good?
  3. Automated crypto trading with no programmer background
  4. dCity and SIM
  5. Endless possibilities with DHEDGE
  6. Goals
  7. Noise.cash

Now let's get into specifics:

1. Is HIVE price of USD 1.00 possible?

Yes. It depends though. Only on us and our unity and self-control, I would say. If the majority or all dolphins, orcas and whales stop any manual and bot sells under that value, I believe the price will go that level in a matter of days. You don't believe? Just run a web search for "GameStop" if you haven't heard already.

I've been long enough on the HIVE/STEEM blockchains to know that once Bitcoin price goes to its bearish phase, HIVE price will drop. And it will drop below those USD 0.12 we had before the increase.


2. Quality vs. Profit or are curation trails good?

Few weeks ago, I noticed I get hundreds of low value upvotes in a matter of seconds after I post something in few specific communities. I realized shortly they come from a curation trail I've been following for some time. I checked where my vote goes and I wasn't happy as I've been giving upvotes to a lot of low quality, IMHO, posts. So I stopped following this trail.

Curation trails must be triggered manually only, I believe. Turning a curation trail into a vote circle is very, very bad for HIVE, speaking long-terms. Of course, that is my opinion of a content creator and not a pure investor.


3. Automated crypto trading with no programmer background

There are few web-based solutions that connect to the major crypto-exchanges, mainly Binance. I tested few of them in the last couple of weeks but I wasn't happy, to be completely honest. They are either too complex or they are too expensive to use. Both in terms of transaction/trading fees and monthly subscription fees. Some of them charge both types of fees.

Finally, I found a promising crypto exchange with embedded 12 types of automated trading bots. I've been auto-trading with a small amount for the last few days, almost a week and I'm quite satisfied. You could set up the bot with your parameters, or use their own AI, or fine-tune a AI bot. It's quite flexible and the web interface is clean and easy to understand. If you decide to try it for yourself, please use my referral, thank you:

"Pionex is an exchange designed for the trading bot. Great liquidity which aggregates from multiple other exchanges, 5 trading bots built-in, and very low trading fee - 0.05%. Join with me today" 👉 https://www.pionex.com/en-US/sign/ref/AUyHrneF


4. dCity and SIM

I am not getting good vibes with the dCity game in 2021. Not at all. The first month I played the game my calculations of ROI, getting some profit in 100 days were based on taxes in the range of 10-15%.

With some recent taxes of:

Screenshot 24.png

... you decide for yourself.

Myself... Last year I was investing much more than what I was getting as SIM and HIVE from the game. Lately, I am barely reinvesting the half of what I get.

If something (version 3, politics, keeping our self-destructive subconscious under control) doesn't happen, the future of the dGame isn't bright at all.


5. DHEDGE is an interesting relatively new investment project by @taskmanager and @amr008, kudos!

By acquiring/minting DHEDGE tokens, and there are several ways to do that even of few other blockchains, you get a share of daily drips of several tokens and crypto-currencies at a different APR.

As of now, this is the list of tokens drips: HIVE, SIM, ARCHON, STEM, PAL, NEOXAG, DHEDGE, SWAP.DOGE, BLURT, BATTLE, SWAP.HIVE, SWAP.STEEM, BRO, SWAP.EOS, WEED, LEO, GAMER, BEE, BEER, CTP

DHEDGE could be minted by sending some of those tokens directly to @discohedge. Imagine how much we could do with these drips. For instance, let's assume we want to increase the price of SIM. Instead of simply sending SWAP.HIVE to @discohedge, we could sell some other tokens, buy SIM and then burn/send it to DHEDGE. The combinations are virtually endless. And the pool of tokens is constantly updated so your better join the Discord server or Archon/UpFundMe if you haven't so far :)


6. Goals

My short- and mid- term goal is to increase my vote value to USD 1.00 :)
So far I plan to do that in two ways - post my new stuff with the "100% power up" option and sell HIVE high and buy HIVE low on Binance, which I believe is probably the best crypto exchange at the moment. If by any chance you are not on it so far, support me by registering with my referral link: https://www.binance.com/en/register?ref=L9YP0QXH

I chose the "You Receive 10% | Friends Receive 10%" so there is plus for you too :)


7. Noise.cash

That is a Twitter-like social network accommodating very short posts with "random" tips you get and you could give and keep between 20-80 % for yourself. I've been testing this for the last few days and it looks quite promising.

It pays quickly (in a matter of minutes) in Bitcoin Cash (BCH). It feels like a crypto-faucet just that you get better drips and that's based somehow on your own and your fanbase activity. I'll keep you posted if you're interested. Here is my profile there: https://noise.cash/u/LightCaptured

Some issues I see with this platform:

  • A lot of plagiarized content. As a content creator who posts only his own works I think the future of this social network isn't bright unless its creators find a way to stop this huge-scale intellectual theft. I could not find a way to contact them with regards to this issue.

  • So far they don't provide an integrated wallet so you have to connect an existing one. Initially I went with one by the Kraken exchange but it was rejecting most of the tips as they were below the minimal threshold. A Bitcoin.com wallet deals perfectly with the tiny tips though.


Sorry if you think the post is too long, I've tried to cover up for all the interesting things in the last week or so :) If you find anything here helpful, you know what to do :P Happy weekend and stay safe!

It will be quite interesting to see if I will be smiling or laughing or crying over this post in an year, heh? :D

Last but not least, here is a celebration photo I took at the New Year's eve at Dubrovnik, Croatia few years ago :)

DDH_0721.jpg


Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you for all the support!

Have a great photo! :P


lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 44 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

!WINE
!BEER
for you

Thanks!
!wine


Congratulations, @lightcaptured You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @eii.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.300 HIVE


Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

In SIM's defense...it has been there before and it had to do with the demand for Hive above anything else. It was 0.00134 or something and there was stagnation in dCity when Hive was on its first bull run.

Then again, I do not agree that ridiculous taxes help the game. It needs marketing, it needs to feel good and give confidence to anybody who would buy more into it ever again. They are literally experimenting now. And it might be necessary. But people will be fall off. We'll see how it goes with those who remain supportive. It needs more, not less people, for macro theories to work. And controlling the inflation should have less priority than bringing in investment. But that's my feeling only. It's Growth vs Sustainability, after all.

Well, disappointing some of the not many players is also not a sign of sustainability. Some presidents have decided they only need those who think like them to remain...Some would remain out of spite.

There's always be demand for SIM as long as....2 things:

  • Hive reward pool;
  • SIM income still shows some return in the long run.

But as I said a week or two ago, I don't think that taxes stimulate investors. The latter would look for places with lower taxes IRL, so be different here...

Agreed! To succeed, all games need more players. I have the feeling here that some of the top dogs want the game only for themselves. Which in terms will slowly destroy the game from inside. So probably a better pool rewards distribution would be much better stimulus to attract more players? When I had around 8,000 SIM staked I was getting something like 0.0015 HIVE as a staking reward. Probably this was nothing compared to the millions the top players have but in proportion to what I get daily from the game this is big. The ranking reward could also become more "linear" sort of speak, an not 0.25 HIVE for all player ranks 300 to 400. I'm just thinking aloud :)

I think the release of version 3 will raise the game and the SIM price as it will create some demand. Of course, if the trust is not lost already... Also agreed, the tax government changes in the last few weeks... absolute madness. Drawing player away too, in my humble opinion...

Thanks, @manoldonchev, have a great Sunday :)