Sort:  

Yeah, I hope it won't happen either, it may never happen at all. It are just some lines predicting speculative, yet potential outcomes after all. I enjoy being prepared for the worst (mentally), so it doesn't affect my state of mind as much. It's like you said, in the beginning when starting in crypto, you get scared and bruised easily. But over time, our skin hardens and we play the game prepared.

The 7.5 - 8K - is really the worst-case doom scenario. A combination of events happening at once. I don't think -it- will happen, but I wouldn't be surprised if it would.

The 11K is a support that I've been waiting for since the decline around March this year, but June has proven to hold the 20K support pretty steadily. If we don't get back around this level in ~ 2 weeks tops, I'm not hesitant that we will test 11K BTC levels before going back up. We're like, one announcement of the return of COVID away that could make that happen.

*but I don't really care. We're Hivers!

Haha!

People keep making these predictions on liner information (drawing straight lines)
No one considers how much buying pressure there is at these levels.
During the LUNA crash everyone realized they done goofed.
Easy to unwind all that leverage.
The lower we go the easier it is to support the price.
These same people calling for $8k then call for $4k if we actually get to $8k.
Happens every time.

I actually don't disagree.
Testing 11k would be safe and healthy.
Liquidity is being filtered through a needle right now.
It is not a reflection of the fundamentals or outside interest.
100% fear based.
The lower price goes the more money on the outside is waiting to reenter.
We are in V-shape recovery territory.
Doesn't really matter how low it goes.
Recovery will be fast.