Splinterlands Adventures: Guild Brawls & Gold Foils

in LeoFinance2 years ago

#Build2Earn

This game just keeps growing on me as time goes by, and it all has to do with the fact that the Splinterlands team have done a tremendous job regarding the game mechanics and economy. Things just keep getting better and better, and I can't help but think that we have seen nothing yet. The product keeps evolving like a living organism, just like my account keeps growing by the day.

Splinterlands - Guild Brawls & Gold Foils.jpg

I recently started actively participating in Guild Brawls, trying to help my Guild conquer the battlefield and bag those sweet Merit and Crown rewards, and it's been a blast so far. I've been grinding and building my account for almost a year now, but I only joined the Torum Guild a few months back, and we just started participating in Guild Brawls a couple of weeks ago.

At least that I know of.

Another Brawl ended today, and this one was by far my most productive one, as I managed to bag 7 wins in a total of 9 battles. Feels good to finally be able to help the side, but I have to admit that I got very lucky with the rulesets I was dealt. In most cases, I was able to utilize my best decks, and this translated into 21 points that helped us seal fourth place in the ranks.

brawl stats.jpg

As a result, 8 more Crowns were added to the Guild's Crown Vault, and 308 Merits were distributed to every Guild Member that fully participated in the Brawl.

Wanna check the battles?

Below you can find the link to each one:

Stacking Gold Foils

Is it just me or is the market full of bargains at the moment? I've been taking advantage of the situation as of late, adding more Gold Foiled Cards to my collection almost on a daily basis, in an effort to build up my Collection Power, boost my rental income, and make the most of my ranked wins by scoring even more Focus and Season Chests. The new Rewards System has made it easier than ever to grow by just hitting the battlefield a bit more frequently, so it goes without saying that I will keep doing my part.

Below are some of my newly acquired beauties:

charlok minotaur.jpg

ant miners.jpg

flying squid.jpg

deeplurker.jpg

goblin psychic.jpg

disintegrator.jpg

There are so many even cheaper Gold Foiled Cards on the market right now, but I'm only picking up NFTs I use regularly, and that will be the case until I've built decks consisting of Gold Foils only for every Element. Thankfully the bulls haven't woken up yet, so there's still time to get the job done. With the rate at which people keep combining Cards to maximize their decks, I can see those NFTs becoming scarcer and scarcer as we move forward.

At the end of the day, it all depends on whether Splinterlands will keep attracting attention and new users in the months/years to come. And even though nobody has a crystal ball, I'm sure we can all agree that the signs are there. Professionalism, consistency, and a top-notch working product that has already changed the lives of many for the better. If track record is an indicator of likely future performance, I think we are in for some huge surprises in the long run.

But you know the drill, that's just me and my personal views.

Final Thoughts

The #Play2Earn business is not just a passing fad. Web 3.0 is already here and thriving, providing internet users with a plethora of amazing opportunities, and we are just starting to scratch the surface. It feels great to be part of this revolutionary movement, and I know for a fact that I will keep pushing forward, bull or bear market.

What about you?


Join the fun

Haven't tried Splinterlands yet? You can sign up using my referral link - it's mandatory! xD

Want to stay tuned with the latest developments? Follow the game's official blog on the Hive blockchain.

Looking for more info? Join the game's official discord server.

Never forget!

NFA - DYOR

I'm just a random guy with opinions.

This is by no means financial advice; just my personal thoughts and experiences. You've probably heard it before, but it can't be stressed enough: always do your own research, and never invest more than you can afford to lose.

Have a good one everyone!
@lordneroo

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lordneroo ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.