My Indonesia - Bali Trip

in LeoFinancelast year

Hi There,

This is my first post on LeoFinance and Hive!
I am really excited about this new place(for me) and I must say that i've been looking around here about 1 month and I loved the new UI design!

I am 22 years old and live in Turkey - Istanbul at moment. But In a month I'm more anywhere in the world than at home.
Actually in my bio you can see that I am a Travel Agent, which is it's true but also i am an Acting Performer in Turkey.
In this post I will share the Indonesia - Bali trip with you!

I have been in Bali between the dates 22-29 January 2023. I thought that it is a good date to visit Bali but it turned up that its rainy season that i slightly prepared. Luckly rain only caught me for 3 days.

Here we begin!


(This is me in front of GWK Statue)

P.S. (If i ever use an image that i didn't take i will put a "Source" link underneath. The images that i didnt put "Source" link underneath are belong to me.)

Before I go to the airport for my journey I start the day with a good old Turkish Breakfast. Breakfast is very important meal that you shouldn't skip! Especially in Turkey we care a lot about Breakfasts.

After arriving airport and handling lots of X-Ray stations and immigration desks finally I am in the aircraft. Around 12 Hours long flight is waiting for me. But i am not sure that my bottom parts is ready or not...

Source

So after a long flight I am in Denpasar Airport! My guide is waiting for me with the sign on his hand. It's quite big airport, i had some hard time finding him but finally we end up met with him!

So I skip the boring part like going hotel with bus etc. etc. I have some "most visit" sights to share!

First one, Ubud Village Rice Fields!

I think this place is one of the most spectacular places to visit. It has great view and you can do zip-line and you can even swing across the view!

After the Ubud Rice Field visit we stopped at a restaurant that has great Kintamani Volcano View!

This photo is unquestionably one of my favorite photos! It was really breath-taking experience having a lunch across the beautiful view of clouds touching top of the mountain.

The next day i woke up and went straightly to restaurant to have a breakfast and i saw the Koi fishes are asking me about their breakfast and thanking me. Allright fellas, thank you also but how do i know that where is your breakfast??

I must say that the eggs and pancakes were delicious. But in a week that i've been in Bali the most thing that i LOVED that their fruits and fruit juices. They are so fresh and so refreshing!

TODAY IS A BIG DAY!
Today I am going to Nusa Penida Island which has beautiful cliffs and beaches.
I get to dive in the ocean here and observed corals, colored fishes and unique stingray fishes!
I didn't take any image or video from that diving because i didn't know that i was going to post them or not. I wish i did!

After the diving we went to Kelingking Beach on Nusa Penida.
It has beautiful view also like whole Bali itself! There were a stairs that goes down to the beach. Each step is about 20-40 cm (apx. 8-16 inches) long. after about 40-50 vertical stairs, there was no stairway anymore! There was only irregular huge rocks that you hardly even put your feet on. It was almost impossible to get down, and my guide told me that some tourists died trying to climb down!

But my adventurer soul didn't care about the danger and climbed down straightly! It took about 30 minutes to climb down and 40 minutes to climb up. I did it safe and sound but i got tired so much. The day after i couldn't feel my legs and arms...

But it's worth it! That was the BEST beach i have ever had! Very soft sand and clear sea. In the photo down below sea is looking chill but there was 5-10 meter (apx. 16-32 feet) tall waves time to time. I cencored the guy's face because it's not me and he might does not want to show himself. 40 Minutes climbing up was so hard. I almost pass away because of lack of water in my body. Weather was almost 35 Celcius (95F)

After the excursion of Nusa Penida ends I arrived the hotel and ordered Mc Donald's. Don't Judge me this is my guilty pleasure to have Mc Donald's in every Country. Because every country has different taste of Mc Donald's and I must say Indonesia Mc Donald's became my favorite one. BUT THEY DIDN'T HAD STRAWS FOR BEVERAGES! so it is a cons for me! But still it was great.

Actually there is a lot to share but since this is my first post i am just giving a test. I would love to share a lot of different topics about Indonesia and my other trips. I am just sharing my experiences in general for this post.

After I arrived to Turkey the first thing i went to a local restaurant for have a TURKISH MEAL. Don't need to be offended, i liked Indonesian food, i just love Turkish Cuisine and i think everyone should try it!

Thanks for reading this far. I hope you like it!!

I think i can get used to this posting thing. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Merhaba @loreaux Hive'a hoş geldiniz 🙂 Güzel bir başlangıç yapmışsınız.

Gezi yazıları için Pinmapple gibi toplulukları tercih etmenizi öneririm. Leofinance da güzel bir yer ama daha ziyade finans konuları için uygun.

Merhaba @damla hoş buldum.

Yönlendirmen için teşekkür ederim, acemiliğin vermiş olduğu heyecan diyelim. 🙂 Elbette göz atacağım teşekkürler.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to leothreads and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @loreaux!

Thank you my friend, i will definitely check it out!

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

https://leofinance.io/threads/@loreaux/re-for91days-a1dvtsro
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @loreaux ) sharing the post on LeoThreads.

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your Instagram profile:

https://www.instagram.com/erensuloglu/

Capture.PNG

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup0

I did update my Instagram bio for authorship. Can you check it please?

Hello @loreaux! This is @indayclara from @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Anyways, the best way to start your journey here in Hive is do an awesome introduction post telling us more about your passion and interests. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share and how you got to know about Hive. This will help others be comfortable supporting your works here.

Some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities. It's best to read the rules and guidelines associated before publishing your blog.
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

We wish you all the best in your Hive journey! Feel free to tag @lovesniper @indayclara once you have made your introduction blog! See you around.

Hi there @indayclara! first of all thank you for good wishes.
this is a good idea i will make a introduction post tomorrow and will tag you there.
Thank you for guiding me. Learning the community step by step. And would love to make new networks. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

keep going!

Will do, Thank you!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Welcome!!! So glad to hear Deniz brought you in

I'm excited to see more of you around here. He said you love the new look too, glad to hear it 🦁

Thank you so much for support Khal!!

Will be around here more! 🦁

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Congratulations @loreaux! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!