MOLTEN ASH GOLEM and the unstoppable stampede of Magnor

in LeoFinance2 years ago

huge.png

image.png

What’s up my fellow splinter folks!

I hope all of you are well and enjoying the game at it’s best 👍 This season seems to be passing by faster as only 4 days left for this season to end. Those who are about to fight for the leaderboard should shine their swords and get ready fir the war. I have already reached Diamond I with red-dog and from tomorrow I will try to push the trophy count upwards. For my own, I have decided to rent out my cards for a while because the earnings are much less and the collection is also not worthy of playing tournaments or leaderboard. I will continue buying cards to increase the collection power.


image.png

image.png


I am also preparing myself to buy the WAKA summoner in the upcoming sale. I have already bought and made 500 Vouchers and now waiting for the SPS power down which will happen tomorrow. Meanwhile, Splinterlands has completed selling over 7.5 million Chaos packs lately and only 470k packs left to unlock the next airdrop character.


image.png


Because of the upcoming Waka summoner sale, the price of vouchers seen a quick rise and went to 2.2$ but now it’s back to 2$. I think it will decrease furthermore after the Waka sale. The in-game token DEC is currently being sold for 0.003$ and SPS is currently priced at 0.138$.

Now, let us Move to words our main theme of this post as today I will be showcasing another awesome Chaos monster, molten ash Golem.

MOLTEN ASH GOLEM

The molten ash Golems are the birth child of the forgotten one and Created by the high Magus of Crypto area and serving as his personal servant. As the name suggests, they are created with hot molten lava and black ashes. The supernatural things leaves a burning trail behind them, as they travel though mountains and jungles to find and meet with their creator.


image.png

Molten ash Gol him is a rare type card that belongs to the fire unit it costs six Mana to use in the battlefield and its attack type is range. No let us find more about this card level wise down below.

image.png


Bronze

At level two, this card possesses one range attack at one speed with ten health Along with the close range ability. monsters with the close range ability can perform ranged attacks from the first position.

Silver

At level four, this card gets two Range attack at two speed with 10 Health. the increased revenge attack will help me kill down enemies faster in the battlefield.

Gold

At level six, this card possesses two Range attack at two speed with 10 health and also gets the weaken ability from level five. The weaken ability reduces the health of all enemy monsters by 1. Using multiple monsters with weak in ability will add up.

Diamond/Champ

At level 8, this card gets 3 range attack at 2 speed with 10 health and also gets another ability demoralize. Monsters with demoralize ability reduces the Melee attack of all enemy monsters by 1. Similar to weaken ability, using multiple monsters with demoralize ability will reduce the enemy melee attack power attacks further more.

Important points of Molten Ash Golem

  • The speed is an important factor of this monster. Even at max level, it only carries 2 speed with it and will attack on last. However, in reverse speed ruleset, this monster will attack way faster and hence become a good choice.
  • The Weaken ability will reduce the health of all enemy monsters while the demoralize ability will reduce the melee attack of enemy attackers. The dual ability hence serves as a string catalyst to weaken down overall enemy stats.
  • The health of this monster is also decent and with Close range ability at 6 mana cost, this monster can be used as a defensive stance even at the front. I personally use it at the middle to save my rear monsters.

In this following match, I will use the Molten Ash Golem at the third position, just after Magnor and Cornealus to give my rear cards more time as it can attack from the first position as well.



Battle Line-up


image.png

image.png


Battle Link: Click here

mana Cap: 50

Splinters allowed: Fire, Water, Life and Dragon.

Ruleset:

  • Unprotected - All monsters loses their shields in this battle.

  • Stampede - The trample ability can be trigger multiple time per attack if the trampled monster is killed.

MAGNOR


image.png


Use the Magnor or at my first position mainly because of its gigantic stats. I am using a level four here and it has 6 mile attack at three speed with 15 health along with four abilities - Taunt, Enrage, Trample and Return Fire. The return fire will send damages to enemy arrange monsters as all of their attacks will get taunted and hit the Magnor. The in rage ability will give him more attack power and speed while the trample ability may gets unlocked in this shieldless match if I get Lucky 🍀 enough.

CORNEALUS


image.png


I used the Cornealus at the second position of my lineup. I chose it mainly because of it’s anti magic and anti range power along with good health and self hess as ling ability. I am using a level 4 here and it has 4 range attack at 3 speed with 12 health along with 4 abilities - Heal, Thorns, Return Fire and Magic Reflect.

MOLTEN ASH GOLEM


image.png


I chose the Molten Ash Golem at the third position of my lineup and I selected this monster mainly because of its weekend plus demoralize ability combo with decent Range attack. I am using a level Eight in here and it possesses three range attack at two speed with 10 health along with three abilities - close range, weaken and demoralize.

DJINN INFERNI


image.png


I chose the Djinn Inferni at the fourth position of my lineup and I chose it mainly because of it’s high magic attack and stun + Giant Killer ability combo. I am using a level six here and it possesses five magic attack at four speed with for health along with those two abilities that I mentioned above.

MANTOID


image.png


I chose the Mantoid at the fifth position of my lineup and I chose it mainly because of it’s Sniper ability. I am using a level 10 here and it has 4 range attack at 5 speed with 7 health along with two abilities - Sniper and Snare.

CENTAUR


image.png


I choose the Centaur at the last position of my line and I choose this monster mainly because of its sniper ability I am going to use to sniper in this match to damage the opponents middle position with back to back attacks. I am using a level 10 here and it has three range attack at six speed with six health along with the sniper ability.

Match Result


image.png


This time it was if large 50 Mana limit match and I was expecting my opponent to use giant monsters against to me possibly with Zaku Or other legendary someone hours however my opponent used Lorna shine life someone or against to me and he choose to big sneak monsters to hunt me down. Hi chose The shieldbearer at front, followed by Almo Cambio, Angel of Light, Sand Warm, Silvershield Assassin and High priest Darius at the rear position. His defence at the front seems Impossible to penetrate and as the shieldbearer who’s Taunt ability will attract all my attacks towards him the real monsters will be safe from my attacks while doing their job.


image.png


As the battle starts, My Centaur attacked first and took away the divine share from both the Shieldbearer and Almo but took return fire damage in return. Same happened with my manticore next when it attacked upon those 2. Then my Inferni attacked and reduced the Shieldbearer’s health down to 1 and the Almo’s down to 10 but got magic reflect damage in return. The enemy assassin attacked next and damaged my Magnor. But the Magnor got it’s enrage ability unlocked and attacked upon the Shielbearer and successfully killed it down. The Angel of Light revived the Shieldbearer back but due to the stampede ability being activated, the manor attacked the Almo next and killed it down too. The high priest revived the Almo back into life but my Magnor attacked again upon the Angel of light and killed it down and again attacked the sand worm and killed both the sand worm and the Almo. The Magnor attacked again and killed both the assassin and Shieldbearer down with the trample and lastly it went for the high priest and killed it down again. I was really surprised and happy at the moment because with multiple successful trample, my Magnor just became unstoppable and killed down those enemy cards one after another.

The blast ability from zaku really helped me a lot in this case by removing those divine shields from them and also killed those damaged monsters adjacent to the Magnor’s main target. In spite of using the Resurrect ability multiple times, my opponent couldn’t sand strong against my mighty monsters and hence, I won the match at last.

I hope you liked my post and also enjoyed the match that I showcased today. If you have used the Molten Ash Golem in ranked matches or in tournaments, (irrespective of it's level) please let me know about your experience with this card and I will be seeing you all in my next post.

Wish you all good luck on all of your future SplinterLands matches.

Thanks for visiting my post.

Stay well and keep playing Splinterlands.

Want to start playing splinterlands? Click here

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Twitter Link:

#posh


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Have a great day.
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOLZ

My review for the world’s strongest tape
It’s not tearable.

Credit: reddit
@mango-juice, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @steem82868
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (6/8)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steem82868(7/10) tipped @mango-juice (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Molten Ash Golem is actually one of my favourite Fire cards to use:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta