You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The how and why of energy expenditure

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The agents of change versus the laws of automated energy dynamics. Would you choose hope or ultimate stagnation? Leaps require energy, all right. And I would say that every sincere attempt is crucial since in order to succeed, you need to statistically fail more often than not, get up, and continue looking for a way out.

Because the Status...is not Quo
— Dr. Horrible

Quoted twice by me in a seven or eight days period.

Period.

Sort:  

And I would say that every sincere attempt is crucial since in order to succeed, you need to statistically fail more often than not

This is what I think a lot of people miss, as most people don't actually do much actively in this way and instead join the activity of others who have already succeeded.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We can't expect that most people would become leaders or innovators, now, can we? It's normal to be normal and exceptional to be exceptional.

Definitely not - this is more about being able to identify leadership and innovation. I can't sing, but I know when I hear someone who can and someone who can't.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Aye, identifying something's potential before it's history is a positive trait for the investor (of whatever in whatever).